Asked by: Ricki Dos Anjos
technology and computing social networking

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Last Updated: 21st January, 2020

35
Note: When you send a private account'spost as a message, only people who follow thataccount will be able to see the post. Theperson who uploaded the post won't be notified.

Click to see full answer.

Also asked, can someone tell if you share their picture on Instagram?

To search a friend to send a direct post to, youjust need to text their Instagram account to seach for them.Instagram also will confirm you thatyou have sent the direct message. And, posts that yousend in a Direct message won't show up on your feed (as apost by you), and the original poster won't benotified.

Furthermore, does messenger tell you when someone saves a picture? The short answer toyour question in no. If the original poster's privacy settingsallow you to view a photo you'll also be able tosave it to your device, and that person will not benotified that you have saved the photo.

Besides, does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

When you share a user's photo on yourfeed, she will get a notification that says[Person's Name] shared your post. If the userclicks on the notification, they will be takento the post. She will only be notified if she keptthe default setting of being notified for "Activitythat involves you".

Can I share a private message on Facebook?

Facebook has a feature that enables you to sendprivate messages to your friends. Sending messages tonon-Facebook friends is built into the system, allowing forprivate chatting (instead of posting on publicWalls).

Related Question Answers

Gabrielly Kraatz

Professional

Can someone see if you send their Instagram post to someone else?

Note: When you send a private account'spost as a message, only people who followthat account will be able to see thepost. The person who uploaded the post won't benotified.

Aleksi Chugreev

Professional

How can I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see thename of the person who shared your Facebook post. This isbased on their personal privacy setting, eg, if thepost is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook,and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might notbe able to see their name.

Fortuna Vossen

Professional

How can I tell who saved my Instagram post?

To see how many people saved your Instagram post:
  1. Go to your Instagram profile.
  2. Click on a picture you think has been saved a lot.
  3. Below the picture, click View Insights.
  4. From here, you can see how many people saved your post.

Aleksey Thusen

Explainer

Does Instagram notify of screenshots?

Instagram does not send notifications when youscreenshot posts, stories, and most othercontent.

Tawfik Valdecantos

Explainer

Can I Screenshot an Instagram story?

To take a screenshot from within Instagramjust open the Story and press Power and Volume Down forAndroid or press and hold the Power button and pressHome.

Rickie Tenenboim

Explainer

Can you share someone's picture on Instagram?

Instagram Help Center
You can only share someone's post fromFeed to your story if their account is public and they'veallowed resharing of their posts. To share someone's postfrom Feed to your story: Tap below the photo or video inFeed. Tap Add post to your story.

Anxo Hiriburu

Pundit

Is it illegal to repost photos on Instagram?

When it comes to UGC and Instagram, there arebest practices, the actual law, as well as some “bestpractices” that aren't totally legal, but that you canusually get away with. If you want to cover your bases, it'simportant to always ask for permission before repostingsomeone else's photo to Instagram.

Abilio Nanni

Pundit

How do you reply to a private post on Instagram?

How to Respond Back to Someone on Instagram
  1. Launch Instagram on your mobile device, and then log in to youraccount if you're not already logged in.
  2. Locate the comment you want to reply to, and then tap and holdthe name of the person who posted it.
  3. Tap "Mention user," write your response, and then tap "Send" toreply to the comment.

Lilith Outerelo

Pundit

Can someone see if you share their post?

When someone clicks Share below yourpost, they aren't able to share your photos,videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren'tin the audience you originally selected to sharewith. Only the people who could see those posts whenyou first made them are able to see them whensomeone clicks Share.

Sion Loboo

Pundit

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

When you do this, the original poster's name willappear on the re-post as a link to their profile.Facebook notifies you when a friend re-postsone of your updates or links. However, if you want tosearch for shared links from weeks or months ago, the easiest wayis to do a Facebook search for yourname.

Egor Chella

Pundit

Does Facebook notify you if someone saves your video?

You can rest assured that the user will not benotified if you download an image they've uploaded. As longas the image is public or available with the privacy settings theperson has then you can download it without the person beingnotified about it! But there are plenty of other thingsyou can analyze on Facebook.

Lijana Farenholtz

Teacher

What happens when you share someone else's post on Facebook?

Depending on the privacy settings of the originalpost (example: if someone chose to share theirpost with Friends), you may not see the option toshare it. To share a post you see on your NewsFeed: Click Share below a post.

Cara Cabalhanas

Teacher

How can I see who shared my profile picture on Facebook?

You should receive a notification about the person whoshared it.

  1. Login to the Facebook Account.
  2. After login to the Facebook Account go to your Facebook profilepage. Click on the Photos tab into your Facebook profile page.
  3. Select a picture which you want to check.
  4. Click [Number] share link next to the photo.

Luciane Ysturiz

Teacher

How do I stop getting notifications from friends on Facebook?

Click Friends at the bottom of their cover photo.

To manage your notifications for all friends onFacebook:
  1. Click at the top right of Facebook and select Settings.
  2. Click Notifications in the left column.
  3. Click Updates from Friends.
  4. Next to Allow Notifications on Facebook, click to select On orOff.

Alea Youj

Teacher

What does it mean to share external on Facebook?

Share external option is there tohelp
Though there is no direct option, there is an optionknown as 'Share external' that will let you share anyphoto on Facebook via the different apps that you haveinstalled on your device. This way, you can share the photoon Facebook via WhatsApp, email or any otherplatform.

Xujun Lewry

Reviewer

Why do I get notifications when someone posts on Facebook?

You'll automatically get notifications when people on yourClose Friends list post to Facebook, but you can turn thesenotifications on or off:
  • Click in the top-right and select Settings.
  • Click Notifications in the left column.
  • Click Close Friend Activity, then click On Facebook.

Audrone Meinardus

Reviewer

How do you stop Photo notifications on Facebook?

Just hover your mouse over the top right of the saidpost (not your comment) and click the "v", then click (More)"Turn off notification".

Emanoil Nowagk

Reviewer

Does Messenger notify when you take a screenshot?

The Answer:
Screenshot away! Facebook and FacebookMessenger definitely do not give out any user dataabout screenshots. A user can see if you readtheir message, but that's about it. However, these apps aresome of the only apps and social media accounts out there thatdo send a notification if you take ascreenshot.

Tsvetoslav Didczuns

Reviewer

Can you see if someone saves your picture on Instagram?

Only you can see the posts you've saved.When you save someone's post, they're not able totell that you've saved it.