Asked by: Jhonatan Ferry
family and relationships internet safety

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete comments?

Last Updated: 15th April, 2020

38
When you block someone, your old posts andcomments are hidden from their view — be it on theirtimeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments,likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you andthe blocked person will disappear from your point ofview.

Click to see full answer.

Just so, what happens to comments when you block someone on Facebook?

The specific person you blocked may have sentyou some messages, Wall posts or comments beforeyou blocked them. This content will remain posted on yourprofile and other site areas. The person will no longer be able topost new messages on your wall after blocking.

Also, what happens to your messages when you block someone on Facebook? Blocking. When you block someone,they'll no longer be able to contact you (ex: sendyou messages, call you) on Messenger or onFacebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation,turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete aconversation.

In this regard, will my comments be deleted if I block someone?

After you block someone, their likes andcomments are not removed from your photos andvideos. You can delete their comments fromyour posts.

Can you see comments from someone who blocked you on Facebook?

no, by blocking someone it does just that.You cannot see any posts/comments/likes/sharesthey make and they cannot see anything of yours. Nor canyou find them in search on facebook, and they cannotsearch for you. If you've blocked someone theycannot see ANYTHING you post from their ownFacebook page.

Related Question Answers

Tanit Painçal

Professional

Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

If you see the display image of the personyou're looking for, click on it. You'll be able to partiallyview the profile (depending on their privacy settings) ifthey've simply unfriended you. If you can see their name andprofile picture, you can let out a sigh of relief, asthey haven't blocked you.

Mathis Reukauf

Professional

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone they will no longer beable to do things such as tag you or seethings you post on your timeline. When you blocksomeone, they won't be able to: See thingsyou post on your profile. Tag you in posts, commentsor photos.

Aracelys Luthans

Professional

Does blocking someone delete their comments?

Blocking someone on Instagram doesn't meantheir likes and comments will be removed fromyour photos and videos - you have to manually deletethem. If you like or comment on someone else's photos orvideos, the blocked person will also be able to seethose posts, if the account is public.

Desamparados Bargo

Explainer

Can a blocked person see your posts in a group?

Hi David, It is true that when you block someone,they may still be able to interact with you in Groups.The only other way to prevent someone from seeingyour activity in Groups is to have the admin ofthe Group block the person from the Groupentirely.

Chegdali Stortenbeker

Explainer

Why do people's comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one oftwo reasons: the person who posted the comment on a postdeleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted thecomment because they didn't like it. From a businessperspective, it may make sense to delete comments for manyreasons.

Mateo Agathe

Explainer

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

So instead of unfriending, just block the person.Blocking on Facebook means a person's posts won'tenter your feed, your content won't be served to them, andthey won't be able to send you messages. And ifyou ever decide to unblock them, they'll bereadded to your Friends list automatically.

Laira Vasyutin

Pundit

How do I stop someone from replying to my comments on Facebook?

From the drop-down that appears, click Edit Settings. Onthe settings page that opens up, under the General tab, click Editrepresenting the Replies category. From the expanded interface,uncheck the Allow replies to comments on my pagecheckbox. Once done, click the Save Changes button to save thechanges.

Fran Chakiri

Pundit

Can a blocked person see my comments?

If you have blocked someone, you will notsee their comments/photos/etc or even be able to findtheir profile or access it if you happen to have the direct URL;this also applies to them, meaning they will not seeyour stuff if you block them or if they block you.Now your question regards your friends.

Chistian Botsch

Pundit

Can you see someones comments if they block you?

A user that you blocked on Instagramwill not be notified when you do so. If you blocksomeone in Instagram, it means that they cease tofollow you, they can't even search for your username.If they can't find your profile, that means thatcan't see your photos, let alone comment orlike them.

Akram Charnolusky

Pundit

Can blocked person see tagged photos?

Your name will also disappear from the other person'sphotos in which you were tagged. The photos willremain in both instances and mutual friends will be able tosee the photos and add tags to them, which means itis possible for another user to tag the blocked user eventhough you will not be able to see the tag.

Rosalinda Beyreiss

Pundit

What does blocking someone on venmo do?

Effects of Blocking Someone on Venmo
After you block a person on Venmo youwon't be able to find them in the app. They will no longershow up in your network. The same thing happens if someonedeletes their Venmo account. Their name no longer shows upin search results and no payments can be sent orrequested.

Rosetta De Campos

Teacher

What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

When you block a user, you'll never beable to see any content from them. That includes pictures, videos,and even comments left on other user's accounts if it isa private account. If you are a public account,the blocked user still may see your likes andcomments on other user's posts.

Donte Metje

Teacher

When you unblock someone on Instagram Do Their comments come back?

If you unblock someone on Instagram and theyre-follow you, do all their likes reappear?Once you block them, all their likes andcomments disappear. Period. They won't magically appear evenif you unblock and they re-follow you.

Harjeet Clavell

Teacher

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete conversation?

But all DMs sent by blocker will disappear forboth the blocker and blocked. Dm will again appear assoon as you unblock them. Blocking someone on Instagramdoesn't mean their likes and comments will be removed fromyour photos and videos - you have to manually deletethem.

Diana Schapermeier

Teacher

What happens when you unblock someone on Instagram?

When you unblock someone on Instagram, they donot receive a notification that they have been unblocked.Blocking someone on Instagram causes them to unfollowyou, so when you unblock that person, they stillwon't be following you.

Cilia Malvas

Reviewer

What happens to the messages when you block someone?

First off, when a blocked number tries to sendyou a text message, it won't go through, andthey will likely never see the “delivered” note.On your end, you'll see nothing at all. As far as phonecalls are concerned, a blocked call goes directly to voicemail.

Saadiya Bergondo

Reviewer

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook or messenger,you both will not be able to each others activitiesand also not be able to send messages. Old conversationwill be still in inbox but name of that person willnot be clickable. See the Help Center to understandblocking: Start a conversation with you.

Cyra Gottsch

Reviewer

Can you still message someone who blocked you on Facebook?

Can I Block Someone on Facebook andStill Send Them a Message? Because the point ofblocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site,you cannot exchange private messages with a useryou have placed on your blocked list. Youcannot message someone you have blocked onFacebook.

Librado Kloeckner

Reviewer

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:
  1. Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Click “Remove.”
  3. Select “Remove for Everyone.”
  4. Confirm removal of the message.
  5. A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating“You removed a message.”