Asked by: Chin Horchemersports fishing sports
Does NH require a boating license?
Last Updated: 20th March, 2020
Click to see full answer.
Simply so, do I need a license to drive a boat in NH?
New Hampshire law requires all PWC or boat operators who are 16 years old and operating a motorboat over 25 hp to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card.
Furthermore, how long does a NH boating license last? New Hampshire Boat Ed Course is valid for only 90 days from the time of registration and payment. If you are not able to complete this course within 90 days, the course will be automatically renewed for another 30 days.
Furthermore, what happens if you drive a boat without a license?
There is a is $250 fine for not having the Pleasure Craft Operator Card (commonly called a boating license).
What horsepower do you need a boat Licence?