Asked by: Hiromi Vaisberg
music and audio tv and film podcasts

How can I deactivate my Instagram account in 2019 temporarily?

Last Updated: 25th April, 2020

27
Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser orcomputer. You can't temporarily disable your accountfrom within the Instagram app. Tap or click in the top rightand then select Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap or clickTemporarily disable my account in the bottomright.

Click to see full answer.

Also asked, how do I deactivate my account on Instagram?

Delete Your Account

  1. Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer.
  2. Tap or click in the top right and then select EditProfile.
  3. Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my accountin the bottom right.
  4. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are youdisabling your account?

how do you know if someone has deactivated their Instagram? If the person has a private profile, youwon't be able to see the person when you search for them,whether they have blocked or deactivated theiraccount. 3- If the person with the public profilehas deactivated their account, you will not find themwhen searching them on the Instagrambrowser.

Subsequently, one may also ask, how long can you disable Instagram for?

You must also consider that if youdeactivate your account temporarily, Instagram disablesit only for one week.

How do I delete my Instagram account on my iPhone?

Steps

  1. Tap your Instagram app to open Instagram.
  2. Open your Account page.
  3. Tap the Settings gear.
  4. Tap the "Help Center" option.
  5. Tap "Managing Your Account".
  6. Tap the "Delete Your Account" link.
  7. Tap "How do I delete my account?".
  8. Tap the "Delete your account page" link.

Related Question Answers

Myrtie Cortabarria

Professional

What happens when you temporarily disable Instagram?

If you temporarily disable your account, yourprofile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until youreactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disableyour account: Log into instagram.com from a mobile browseror computer. You can't temporarily disable youraccount from within the Instagram app.

Markita Niclas

Professional

Will Instagram delete my account if I deactivate it?

Instagram will not delete your accountif you deactivate it.
The reason that a lot of people are getting theiraccounts deleted on Instagram after they havedeactivated them for a while has nothing to do with thedeactivation.

Marciala Amunategui

Pundit

How do I permanently delete my account?

To permanently delete your account:
  1. Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the leftcolumn.
  3. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to AccountDeletion.
  5. Enter your password, click Continue and then click DeleteAccount.

Xinhao Sapan

Pundit

How do I deactivate my account?

How to deactivate Facebook account
  1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of anyFacebook page in your web browser.
  2. Select 'Settings'
  3. Choose 'General' in the left column.
  4. Click 'Manage your account'
  5. Press 'Deactivate your account', and then follow the steps toconfirm your decision.

Merouane Greaves

Pundit

Will I lose everything if I deactivate Instagram?

You may still lose followers, though
There's a catch, though. When you havedeactivated your Instagram account and then reactivated itagain, you may find that you have lost followers. Ifyou temporarily deactivate your Instagram account,Instagram will not delete any of your followers,either.

Ria Pirojenko

Pundit

How do I activate my Instagram account?

Steps
  1. Make sure your account has been deactivated for longenough.
  2. Know that you cannot reactivate a deleted account.
  3. Open Instagram.
  4. Enter your username, email address, or phone number.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Tap Log in.
  7. Follow any on-screen instructions.

Nardy Gaubeca

Pundit

How do you delete a 2nd Instagram account?

Go to your profile and switch to the accountyou'd like to remove. Tap the gear or settings icon in thetop right. Scroll down and tap Log out of [username] or Log out ofAll Accounts. Logging out of all accounts willremove all the accounts you've added.

Usue Lavajo

Teacher

How do I delete a Google account?

To delete your Google Account, follow thesesteps:
  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. On the left navigation Panel, click Data &personalization.
  3. On the Download, delete, or make a plan for your data panel,click Delete a service or your account.
  4. On the Delete your Google Account panel, click Delete youraccount.

Jospeh Garcia Arcicollar

Teacher

Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?

During these 30 days your friends will notbe able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.After 30 days, your account will be permanentlydeleted, and your username will no longer beavailable.

Azhar Amrhein

Teacher

How many times can you deactivate Instagram?

How many times can you deactivate yourInstagram? You can only disable yourInstagram account once a week. This means that if youhave disabled your account, it is not possible to disable itagain until after a week.

Zeinebou Jatsevich

Reviewer

How can I get my instagram back after temporarily disabling it?

How to temporarily disable your Instagram account
  1. Head to instagram.com on a Mac or PC and log in.
  2. Click the profile icon (person) in the top right corner.
  3. Select Edit Profile.
  4. Click Temporarily disable my account.
  5. Choose a reason, enter your password, and click TemporarilyDisable Account.

Olimpio Brocal

Reviewer

Does deactivating your Instagram account delete direct messages to others?

What happens to Instagram direct messages whenyou temporarily disable your account? You will not beable to access your Instagram direct messages while youraccount is deactivated, but as soon as you log back intoyour Instagram, all of your messages will berestored.

Nimra Tjeerdstra

Reviewer

Does deleting your Instagram account delete direct messages to others?

Once you delete a conversation, it will nolonger be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind thatthis only deletes the conversation for you, and that itwill still appear for other people included inthe conversation.