Asked by: Dumitra Deshayes
sports darts

How do I check my blocked list on Facebook on iPhone?

Last Updated: 11th February, 2020

18
Steps
  1. Open Facebook. Tap the Facebook app,whichresembles a white "f" on a blue background.
  2. Tap ☰. It's either in the bottom-right corner ofthescreen (iPhone) or in the top-right corner of thescreen(Android).
  3. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  4. Tap Account Settings.
  5. Tap Blocking.
  6. Review your blocked users list.

Click to see full answer.

Similarly, it is asked, how do you see your blocked list on Facebook app?

There are 3 easy steps to see Facebookblockedlist.

  1. Click on the top right of any Facebook page andselectSettings.
  2. Go to the left side of Facebook and click Blocking.
  3. In the Block Users section, you should see a list ofpeopleyou've blocked.

Secondly, how do I unblock someone on facebook on my iPhone? Mobile Help

  1. Tap in the bottom right of any Facebook page.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you wanttounblock.
  5. Tap Unblock to confirm that you'd like to unblocktheperson.

Herein, how do I find my blocked list on iPhone?

To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addressesthatyou've blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, orMail:

  1. Phone. Go to Settings > Phone.
  2. FaceTime. Go to Settings > FaceTime.
  3. Messages. Go to Settings > Messages.
  4. Mail. Go to Settings > Mail.

How do I unblock someone on Facebook Mobile?

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

  1. On the left side of your Settings page,click“Blocking”.
  2. Find the “Block users” section, and click theblue“Unblock” link beside the name of the person youwantto unblock.
  3. Click “Confirm” to officially unblockthatperson.
  4. How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Messenger.
  5. Scroll down and click “Account Settings”.

Related Question Answers

Dafne Kuehner

Professional

How can I see a blocked Facebook profile?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
  1. Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen.
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspecthasblocked you.
  4. Press "Enter" to view that person's Facebook page.
  5. Viewing A Blocked Profile If You Don't Have The URL.

Ahren Candelaria

Professional

How can I unblock on FB?

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook
  1. Go to facebook.com and log in to your account.
  2. Click on the small arrow in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Choose Settings.
  4. In the left-hand panel, click on Blocking.
  5. Scroll down to Block users.
  6. You will see a list of all the people you have blocked.
  7. Click on Unblock next to the correct person's name.
  8. Click on Confirm.

Leandre Mittelstrass

Explainer

How do you hide your block list on Facebook?

Click "Show" in the Admin Panel navigation bar.Click"See All" in the New Likes section. Click the "X" next to thenameof the person you want to ban. Click the "BanPermanently"checkbox, and press "Okay."

Nabila Facchini

Explainer

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone they will no longer beableto do things such as tag you or seethingsyou post on your timeline. When you blocksomeone,they won't be able to: See thingsyou post onyour profile. Tag you in posts, commentsorphotos.

Marciana Figueirido

Explainer

How do you block someone on the Facebook app?

To block someone:
  1. Tap.
  2. Tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. Tap Add to blocked list and enter the person's name.
  5. On the search results page that appears, find the personyouwant to block and tap Block > Block.

Baltasara Roganovich

Pundit

Can you delete blocked list on Facebook?

How do I delete all listsofblocked people on Facebook permanently? 1.Clickthearrow beside "Home" in the Facebook navigation barandselect your business Page from the drop-down menu.Select"Delete" from the drop-down menu and choose""Deleteand Ban User" from the confirmation box thatopens.

Demetra Ingensandt

Pundit

How do I unblock someone on my phone?

Steps
  1. Open the Phone app. It's the icon of a phone receiver onthehome screen.
  2. Tap ☰. It's at the top-left corner of the screen.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Scroll down and tap Blocked numbers. A list of blockedphonenumbers will appear.
  5. Tap the number you wish to unblock. A confirmation messagewillappear.
  6. Tap UNBLOCK.

Amaro Agatyev

Pundit

How do you get unblocked on iPhone?

Swipe ideal to left over the number to uncover theUnblockbutton.
  1. This is what you have to do:
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Phone (or Messages or FaceTime.
  4. Tap Call Blocking and Identification (in Phone settings,orBlocked in Messages or FaceTime).
  5. Find the number you need to unblock in the BlockedContactslist.

Grigor Elisiario

Pundit

How do you Unrestrict a phone number?

How to Unrestrict Your Phone
  1. Call 611 to reach your cell phone provider. You can ask themtounblock your number from caller IDs. This is a freeservice,according to federal regulations.
  2. Dial *82 before the area code and the number to unblockyournumber on individual calls, if your number is always blocked.Forexample, dial *82-123-456-7890.

Nativitat Inderklef

Pundit

How can I trace a blocked number?

Dial *57 (from a touch-tone phone) or 1157 (fromarotary-dial phone) immediately following the blockedcallnumber you want to trace. The number willberecorded by the telephone company's unlawfulcallcenter.

Meryen Pfaffeneder

Teacher

What does a blocked caller hear?

When you block a contact, their texts gonowhere.The person whose number you've blocked won'treceiveany sign that their message to you was blocked; theirtextwill simply sit there looking as though it were sent and notyetdelivered, but in fact, it will be lost to theether.

Anatoly Kasbar

Teacher

How do I unblock numbers on my iPhone?

Steps to unblock a phone number:
  1. From the home screen, tap Settings.
  2. Scroll to and tap Phone.
  3. Tap Call Blocking & Identification.
  4. Tap Edit.
  5. Next to the contacts or phone numbers to unblock, tap theMinusicon.
  6. To confirm, tap Unblock.
  7. Tap Done.

Pauli Pflieger

Teacher

Do blocked numbers transfer to new iPhone?

The blocked numbers is just a list stored onthedevice of numbers that, when detected asincoming,iOS stops the ring tone from sounding. Youcantransfer the list by restoring from backup, orjustre-creating it by blocking those numbers againthefirst time they call on the new device.

Yongyi El Adel

Teacher

How do you view blocked messages on iPhone?

Here is how to do:
  1. Step 1 Go to Settings. Scroll down and find Phone icon.
  2. Step 2 Select Call Blocking & Identification. Thenyou'llsee a list of the blocked contact list.
  3. Step 3 Tap on Edit or just swipe to left, unblock it.Afterthat, you can receive messages from that number again.

Janet Bors

Reviewer

How do you block text messages?

The easiest way to block SMS from aspecificperson is to block them directly from a sentmessage.To do this, open the conversation thread from themin theMessages app. Tap the three dots in the upper rightcorner,then choose “People and Options.” Tapon“Block <number>.”

Roselee Stampfl

Reviewer

How can I unblock someone on FB?

If you want to become friends with a person whoyou'veunblocked, you'll need to send them a friendrequest.
  1. Click in the top right of any Facebook page andselectSettings.
  2. Go to the left side of Facebook and click Blocking.
  3. In the Block Users section you should see a list ofpeopleyou've blocked.

Enrrique Leite

Reviewer

How do I unblock someone on my iPhone 10?

Unblock People Who Text You
  1. Open Settings and tap Messages.
  2. Scroll down and tap Blocked.
  3. Swipe right to left on the number you want to unblock andtapUnblock.

Yanmei Idiarte

Reviewer

How can I unblock Facebook in 2019?

Click in the top right of Facebookandselect Settings. In the left column of your Settings,clickBlocking. In the Block Users section you should see alistof people you've blocked. Click Unblock next to the nameofanyone you want to unblock.

Brehima Yhuel

Supporter

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

So instead of unfriending, just block theperson.Blocking on Facebook means a person's postswon'tenter your feed, your content won't be served to them,andthey won't be able to send you messages. Andifyou ever decide to unblock them, they'llbereadded to your Friends list automatically.