Asked by: Moh Hucke
music and audio tv and film podcasts

How do I delete shared photos from my iPhone?

Last Updated: 30th March, 2020

11
Delete photos or videos from a shared stream
  1. In the Photos app, tap Shared at the bottom ofthescreen, then tap Streams at the top of the screen.
  2. Tap the shared stream you want to delete photosorvideos from.
  3. Tap Select, tap one or more photos, then tap .
  4. Tap Delete x Photos or Delete Photo.

Click to see full answer.

In this manner, how do you delete a photo from a shared album?

On a Windows computer

  1. Go to your shared albums.
  2. Double-click the shared album you want to delete photosorvideos from.
  3. Click a photo or video you want to delete, so that it appearsinthe Comments section on the right.
  4. Right-click the selected photo or video, choose Delete fromtheshortcut menu, then click Delete.

One may also ask, how do I move a photo from a shared album? You can quickly add photos and videos to a Shared Albumwiththese steps:

  1. In the Photos tab or from within an album, tap Select andthenselect the photos and videos that you want to share.
  2. Go to > Shared Albums.
  3. Choose the album where you want to share your photos.

Beside this, how do I get my iPhone to stop sharing photos?

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure "Shared Photo Streams" is set to On.
  4. Slide the "My Photo Stream" toggle to the left to turnitoff.

What happens if I delete a shared album?

Deleting shared albums that you createdwillremove the photos and videos stored in them ANDunsubscribethe people with whom you've shared thealbum. Thosepeople will “lose” the sharedphotos and videos,unless they explicitly made a copy in their ownCamera roll oriCloud Photo Library.

Related Question Answers

Adonaya Tierra

Professional

Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in album?

Be sure that you can NEVER deletetheoriginal photos in the Camera Roll. Onceyoudelete them, the same photos that you havemovedto the album will also be erased. If all thephotosare stored in your Camera Roll, it willtake up toomuch space of your iPhone.

Querubina Androsik

Professional

How do I delete photos from family sharing?

On a Windows computer
  1. Go to your shared albums. In the iCloud for Windows app(version10): Choose Start menu > iCloud Shared Albums.
  2. Right-click the shared album you want to remove, thenchoose“Delete shared album” (if you're the owner)orUnsubscribe (if you're a subscriber) from the menuthatappears.

Shad Gehrike

Explainer

How do I move photos to albums on iPhone?

How to add photos and videos to existing albums withthePhotos app for iPhone and iPad
  1. Launch the Photos app from your home screen.
  2. Tap an album to view its contents.
  3. Tap Select at the top right.
  4. Tap on all the photos or videos you'd like to add.

Ge Wiescholek

Explainer

Do shared albums take up space on iPhone?

The good news about both My Photo Stream andyourShared Photo Streams is that it does notcountagainst your iCloud storage quota. The downside is thatthistakes up additional storage space on all ofyourdevices, including the device you took thephotoswith.

Lope Thewke

Explainer

Why is iCloud photo sharing not working?

The iCloud Photo sharing not working on iPhonecanalso be related to your iCloud account. To fixtheproblem, you can try signing out from youriCloudaccount and then sign in again. Step 1: Go to Settings> AppleID> Scroll down and tap “Signout”.

Xiaoya Sambento

Pundit

How do I add photos to a shared album in iPhoto?

Add, remove, and edit photos in a shared album in PhotosonMac
  1. In the Photos app on your Mac, click a shared album underSharedin the sidebar.
  2. Click “Add photos and videos.”
  3. Select the photos, video clips, and Live Photos that youwant,then click Add.

Nector

Pundit

How do I add photos to someone else's iCloud album?

On a Windows computer
  1. Go to your shared albums. In the iCloud for Windows app(version10): Choose Start menu > iCloud Shared Albums.
  2. Double-click the shared album you want to add photos orvideosto.
  3. Click “Add photos or videos” in the toolbar.
  4. In the dialog that appears, do either of the following:
  5. Click Done.

Georgia Ipar-Izar

Pundit

How do I add someone to a shared album?

Invites and subscribers
  1. Tap Photos.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap a Shared Album, then go to the People tab.
  4. Select the person's name in the list of subscribers.
  5. Tap Resend Invitation.
  6. If you previously removed this person from the listofsubscribers, tap Invite People, enter their email address, thentapAdd.

Heradio Ormaetxea

Pundit

How do I rearrange photos in iCloud album?

To rearrange pictures in the album, followthesesteps:
  1. Click the album title in the Albums section of theSourcepane.
  2. Drag the thumbnail of a picture to a new place in thesequence,or select multiple thumbnails and drag them to a newplace.
  3. Repeat Step 2 until all pictures are arranged as you wantthemin the album.

Garnet Kurten

Pundit

How do I stop Google from sharing my photos?

Comments and photos that have been added by otherpeoplewill be removed.
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photosapp.
  2. Tap Albums.
  3. Open an album that you created.
  4. In the top right, select More .
  5. Select Sharing options.
  6. Next to "Share," turn the switch off.

Elizangela Gurion

Teacher

How do you turn off sharing on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:
  1. Go to Settings > [your name] > Family Sharing. Ifyou'reusing iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud>Family.
  2. Tap your name as the organizer.
  3. Tap Stop Family Sharing.

Joy Marceau

Teacher

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream onthedevice, Photo stream, and the images in the streamfolder,are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud.Ifyou have any other devices using iCloud photostream, theywill not be impacted. The photo's will stillremain in 'thecloud'.

Pelagio Apellaniz

Teacher

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

If you sign out of iCloud or turn offMyPhoto Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all ofthephotos in the My Photo Stream album are removedfromthat device. If you sign in to iCloud with the sameApple IDand turn on My Photo Stream on anotherdevice, thephotos automatically download.

Pamula Geada

Teacher

How do I unlink two iPhones from the same Apple ID?

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhones
  1. On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send&Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with adifferentID.
  2. On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send &Receiveand uncheck the email address(es) shown under "You can bereachedby iMessage at".

Preslava Koenemann

Reviewer

How do I stop sharing between devices?

If you have muitiple family members or friends usingthesame account as yours, then have them get their own Apple IDsandicloud accounts. If you mean you want to stop thesharingbetween all your devices, then on any onedevice,go to Settings>icloud and turn off theservices you don'twant that device toshare/sync.

Valene Elorriaga

Reviewer

How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID?

Once you have two accounts, the new one and theoneconnected to the Apple ID,
  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Select your Apple ID at the top (or sign into the new one)
  3. You will see the devices that are connected to that accountatthe bottom.
  4. Select the device you want to separate, and you will havetheoption to remove it.

Deogracias Ibarzabalza

Reviewer

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

1 Answer
  • Short answer: No, you won't lose your photos.
  • Solution: For free and complete syncing, the only way to goisto turn off iCloud Photo Library and My Photo Stream and stickwithmanual wired or WiFi syncing.
  • Details: Turning off photo stream will not make you loseyourphotos.

Marioly Zuaznabar

Reviewer

How do I stop Apple devices syncing with each other?

Click “Preferences,” then clickthe“Devices” tab to open the iTunesPreferencesmenu. Click the “Prevent iPods, iPhones andiPads fromSyncing Automatically” check box to clearthe box,then click “OK.” Close iTunes, then restarttheapplication.

Ibrahim Amondarain

Supporter

Why is Photo Stream not showing up?

As Apple says, once you turn on iCloudPhotoLibrary on your iOS device, My Photo Streamfolder willdisappear and photos in it will be transferred toAllPhoto Folder on your Photo app. And if you wanttoshow My Photo Stream tab again, just go to Setting>iCloud > Photos to disable iCloudPhotoLibrary.