Asked by: Thelma Amrhein
automotive auto insurance

How many times can you take the property and casualty exam in California?

Last Updated: 16th August, 2021

40
The State Exam is computer-based. There are 75 questions for the Life Only License; 75 for Accident & Health and 150 for Fire & Casualty. You must score 70% or better to pass. If you fail, you can retake the exam 3 consecutive times for a fee of $41 each.

Click to see full answer.

Similarly, it is asked, what is a passing score on the California insurance exam?

60%

Also Know, how hard is the California life insurance exam? Examinations: Time Limit and Number of Questions

Examination Type Time Allowed Number of Questions
Life Limited to the Payment of Funeral and Burial Expenses 2 hours 90
Bail Agent 2 hours 75
Life, Accident and Health Agent 3 hours 150
Life-Only Agent 1.5 hours 75

Thereof, how long is the property and casualty insurance exam?

The exam is also computer-based and includes direct questions, multiple choice questions, and “complete the sentence-style” questions. There are 150 questions in total, and you will have two and a half hours to complete the exam.

How long does it take to get insurance license in California?

You are required to complete your application and fingerprints, and receive your insurance license from the Department of Insurance within 12 months of passing your state insurance exam.

Related Question Answers

Aithana Mazarias

Professional

How many times can you take the California insurance exam?

The State Exam is computer-based. There are 75 questions for the Life Only License; 75 for Accident & Health and 150 for Fire & Casualty. You must score 70% or better to pass. If you fail, you can retake the exam 3 consecutive times for a fee of $41 each.

Aymara Simonsky

Professional

How much does it cost to get a life insurance license in California?

License Application
The fee for an online application is $188 per combined line. If you wish to get your Property & Casualty AND your Life, Accident, & Health licenses, you will need to apply for each license separately, and pay the $170 fee each time.

Amat Grasegger

Professional

Xicotencatl Erck

Explainer

Soraia Hanselmayer

Explainer

How hard is the insurance license exam?

Nevertheless, the passing score for all exams is 70%, and utilizing exam study tools can help you gauge whether or not you are on target to pass on the first try. The average exam-taker should expect to spend about 35 to 40 hours studying to pass the life and health insurance exam.

Ramil Akka

Explainer

How much does it cost to get insurance license?

Requirements for an individual to obtain a licence to act as a General Insurance Agent under the Insurance Act. In order to obtain a licence, an applicant must meet the following requirements: Complete a General Insurance Agent application, provide applicable supporting documents and pay the required fee of $150.00.

Agnelio Bonillo

Pundit

How do I sell insurance in California?

Here are the steps you need to cover to get your California insurance broker license.
  1. Pick a license type.
  2. Complete the pre-licensing requirements.
  3. Submit your fingerprints.
  4. Pass the licensing exam.
  5. Complete the licensing requirements.
  6. What is the California insurance broker bond and why do I need it?

Myra Posado

Pundit

How many classes of insurance are there in California?

Insurance in this state is divided into the following classes: (1) Life (2) Fire (3) Marine (4) Title (5) Surety (6) Disability (7) Plate glass (8) Liability (9) Workmen's compensation (10) Common carrier liability (11) Boiler and machinery (12) Burglary (13) Credit (14) Sprinkler (15) Team and vehicle (16) Automobile

Elizaveta Gehres

Pundit

Is the P&C exam hard?

The Property and Casualty insurance licensing exam is challenging. It requires hard work and effort to prepare, but by following these study tips, you should be well on your way to passing the exam on the first try. It's also helpful to learn what to expect on exam day.

Jeramy Lexoti

Pundit

Is the state insurance exam hard?

Preparing for the Test
Though it may seem somewhat overwhelming at first, preparing for and taking the state health and life insurance exam is NOT that difficult. In fact, most agents who take the exam admit that it was easier than they imagined.

Yamil Noire

Pundit

What is on the property and casualty insurance exam?

The Property Casualty Test accredits licensed insurance agents to sell property and casualty insurance. Property and casualty insurance is sold to businesses and individuals to cover worker's compensation; employee benefit payouts; and financial losses from events such as fires, floods, and accidents.

Isidre Fouad

Teacher

How much does it cost to get a property and casualty license?

If you want to apply for an agency license:
You can apply online by using Sircon or the National Insurance Producer Registry. The application fee is $50.

Augustine Falatik

Supporter

Can you make money selling insurance?

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the median pay for an "insurance sales agent" is $49,990 per year or $24.03 per hour as of the latest data from 2016. If you look at the median pay for a Personal Financial Advisor, who may sell life insurance, the number is twice as high, $90,530 per year $43.53 per hour.

Kautar Irigoyenzar

Supporter

Brezo Llorens

Beginner

What is a life only agent?

A Life Only licensee is a person authorized to act as a life agent which entitles them to transact insurance coverage on human lives, endowments, annuities, accidental death and disability income.

Wade Balseiro

Beginner

How many questions are on the California insurance exam?

Test Information: The Life, Accident and Health Agent exam consists of 150 questions, with an allotted completion time of three hours. The California Department of Insurance Candidate Information Bulletin contains specific testing information.

Agua Rasal

Beginner

What disqualifies you from getting an insurance license?

Any criminal convictions (except juvenile offenses) (This includes DUIs, reckless driving convictions, driving on a suspended license convictions, misdemeanors, felonies, military offenses, etc.); and. Any criminal charges pending at the time you submit your application.

Maysaa Carochinha

Beginner

How much does it cost to get insurance license in California?

The fee for an online application is $188 per combined line. If you wish to get your Property & Casualty AND your Life, Accident, & Health licenses, you will need to apply for each license separately, and pay the $170 fee each time.