Asked by: Maricris Altedautomotive auto buying and selling
How much is a car dealer's license in Virginia?
Last Updated: 2nd February, 2020
Click to see full answer.
In this manner, how much is a dealer license in Virginia?
Below are the basic steps involved in obtaining a motor vehicle dealer license. If you need further assistance, please email [email protected]virginia.gov, or call 804-367-1100 and select option 1.
|First 2 Dealer Plates||$60|
|Additional Dealer Plates (each)||$26|
|Salesperson's License (each)||$30|
Similarly, how many cars can you sell in a year without a dealers license in Virginia? Generally, you are allowed to sell no more than four vehicles per year without having an auto dealers license under Department of Licensing (DOL) guidelines.
Keeping this in view, how do you get a car dealer's license in Virginia?
To become a licensed Motor Vehicle Salesperson, you must meet the requirements of Virginia law and the Motor Vehicle Dealer Board. You must pass a salesperson examination, complete forms with required signatures, submit fees, and send all documentation to the MVDB for approval.
How much is it to get a dealers license?
A: The price you'll pay for your dealer license will depend on what kind of vehicles you are selling and where you are located. The application fee for many states is around $200.