Asked by: Lyda Fikrimedical health pharmaceutical drugs
How old do you have to be to buy Sudafed in Tennessee?
Last Updated: 3rd September, 2021
Click to see full answer.
Thereof, how much pseudoephedrine can you buy in a month in Tennessee?
Under the House-passed bill, consumers would be limited to purchasing no more than 5.76 grams or about 48 tablets of pseudoephedrine-based products every 30 days. The annual limit is 28.8 grams per year. Anything beyond that would require a doctor's prescription.
Additionally, how old do you have to be to buy Sudafed? Sudafed Congestion Adults and children 12 years and older: Take two tablets every four to six hours. Do not take more than eight tablets every 24 hours. Children ages 6–11 years: Take one tablet every four to six hours.
Just so, can you buy Sudafed over the counter in Tennessee?
No prescription is required, but Tennessee law requires the drug to be kept behind the pharmacy counter. Sales are tracked, and consumers are limited to 3.6 grams in a day (about 30 tablets) and 9 grams in a month (75 tablets).
Can you buy Claritin D over the counter in Tennessee?
In Tennessee, medicine that contains pseudoephedrine - such as Sudafed, Actifed, Contac and Claritin-D - can only be sold in pharmacies and must be kept behind the counter. Purchasing pseudoephedrine requires a customer to present a photo ID to a store employee and to sign for the purchase.