Asked by: Kent Grushevskymedical health substance abuse
How old do you have to be to serve alcohol in NM?
Last Updated: 14th March, 2020
Click to see full answer.
Then, can someone under 21 sell alcohol?
While those under 21 years of age typically can't drink alcohol, in many situations they can legally serve it. Although some bars and restaurants have taken the unorthodox approach of raising the drinking age for their establishment to 25, almost all private businesses will serve alcohol to those 21 and older.
Also Know, what states can you serve alcohol at 18? So in the majority of states, the minimum serving age for alcohol is 18. Utah, Nevada, and Alaska require servers to be 21 years of age, while Maine allows 17 year-olds to serve alcoholic beverages.
Also to know is, how old do you have to be to serve alcohol as a server?
Laws vary extensively by state, from requiring all servers to be 21 years of age or older, to allowing minors as young as 17 to serve alcohol. Most states do allow employees 18 years of age or older to serve alcohol, at least in restaurants. Some states require that servers in bars and nightclubs be 21.
Can minors drink with parents in New Mexico?
In New Mexico as in the rest of the country, federal and state laws prohibit a minor under the age of 21 from purchasing or being served alcoholic beverages in most situations. A parent, legal guardian, or adult spouse of a minor serving the drink at home.