Asked by: Kadia Kollmannthaler
music and audio tv and film podcasts

Is there a way to clear recents on Snapchat?

Last Updated: 31st March, 2021

18
Tap the ⚙? button in the Profilescreen to open Settings. Scroll down and tap 'Clear SearchHistory' Tap 'Okay' to clear your SearchHistory.

Click to see full answer.

Similarly, it is asked, what does the recent list on Snapchat mean?

If you are a Snapchat aficionado or justsomeone who likes to know the ins and outs of your social mediaapplications, Snapchat's best friends feature isgoing to put a smile on your face. It's a simple concept thatallows you to contact the people you want faster, and at the sametime, optimizes your snap view count.

Also, what does Clear Cache mean on Snapchat? Your Snapchat cache holds data to help the apprun faster. You can clear the cache if you need tofree up storage space on your device, or troubleshoot some issues.Clearing your cache won't delete any of yourMemories, Snaps, or Chats ??

Beside above, how do you delete a Snapchat before someone sees it?

To delete a sent message, simply press and holdon the media (text, audio, photo, etc.) you'd like to get rid ofand a pop-up will appear asking if you'd like to delete.Just tap, and the content in question will disappear.

How do I permanently delete my Snapchat history?

How to delete Snapchat history

  1. Step 1Launch Snapchat app and navigate to "Settings".
  2. Step 2Select "Clear Conversation" under the "Account Action"section.
  3. Step 3You can delete your conversations one after theother.
  4. Step 4If you prefer to delete all Snapchat conversation withone click, you can tap "Clear All" under "Account Action".

Related Question Answers

Mickie Sappe

Professional

Does snap history eraser work?

Actually, no. It won't delete the saved message. Youneed to ask that person to unsave it, or the saved messages willstore in the server all the time. However, we still need a Snaphistory eraser.

Fuqiang Urruchi

Explainer

How do you delete recents on Instagram 2019?

On the Instagram app for iOS or Android devices
  1. Go to your profile and tap .
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Security, then tap Clear Search History.
  4. Tap Clear Search History.

Patria Dollt

Explainer

Are Snapchat best friends in order?

You can now have as many as eight best friends.Finding out who is on your best friends list is easy: justtap the New Chat icon in the top right of the Snapchat homescreen, and your best friends have their own section at thetop of the friends list which will then appear.

Bubacarr Scholzke

Explainer

What happens when you unfriend someone on Snapchat?

If someone has deleted you onSnapchat from their friends list, you will be removedfrom their list, but you will still see them in your listuntil you remove them from yours.

Orlanda Sandhofe

Pundit

Can you see other people's friends on Snapchat?

You can only view the profiles offriends, people who've added you, orpeople who sent you a chat. You have to usethe Snapchat app to see others' profiles.Snapchat has also removed the ability to see yourcontacts' best friends. You can only see yourown best friends.

Abdelelah Kadfi

Pundit

Why can't I see someone's SNAP score but I can still snap them?

When you cannot see someone's Snapchat score itlikely means they have not added you as a friend or they haveblocked you. By going to your friends list you will be ableto click on a Snapchat user and see the scoreof that user if they are friends with you. More importantly, theymay not be your friend in real life.

Azouz Staudt

Pundit

How does Snapchat quick add work?

Snapchat'sQuick Add” featureis designed to help users find their friends on the image- andvideo-sharing platform. Specifically, a user may show up in someoneelse's “Quick Add” list if they share mutualfriends “or another connection.”

Mendy Furey

Pundit

How does Snapchat determine #1 best friend?

Snapchat considers a “BestFriend” to be someone to whom you send the most amount ofsnaps. You can have up to eight Best Friends in yourcontact list. Friend emoji denote the status of yourrelationship with a friend (which to Snapchat, meansvariations on the amount of snaps you send to oneanother).

Bakar Patsch

Teacher

Where is friend list on Snapchat?

Start on your friends screen (swipe right fromthe camera screen) and tap the chat bubble in the top right corner.Right at the top you'll see a list of your bestfriends on Snapchat! These are the friends youSnap the most.

Brunhilde Bouziane

Teacher

What does besties mean on Snapchat?

?? Besties. You are each other's #1Best Friend. You sent the most Snaps to this Snapchatter,and they sent the most Snaps to you, too. ?? BFs. They're one ofyour Best Friends!

Lawrence Liebhart

Teacher

Can you delete a snap photo before it's opened?

But if you opened your camera and took apicture or video — or if you just took ascreenshot of someone else's picture or video — onceit's sent, it's sent. No deleting. In orderto use Clear Chats, just hold down the messageyou want gone forever, and select "Delete" inthe pop-up screen.

Garth Gladston

Teacher

How do you delete a picture you sent on Snapchat?

Method 2 Deleting from Memories
  1. Open Snapchat. It's a yellow app that contains a ghosticon.
  2. Swipe up on the camera screen. Doing so opens the Memoriespage.
  3. Tap a Snap or Story. Select the saved Snap or Story you want todelete.
  4. Tap Edit & Send.
  5. Tap the trash can icon.
  6. Tap Delete.