Asked by: Bradford Alcorta
music and audio tv and film podcasts

Is there a way to unlock iPhone without losing data?

Last Updated: 13th March, 2020

17
No: There is no any way to unlockaniPhone without erasing all the data on it. Yes:Ifyou've backed up your data on iTunes or iCloud before. Orifyou can back up your data with iTunes after you forgotyourpasscode.

Click to see full answer.

Simply so, can you unlock a disabled iPhone without losing data?

If you need to unlock the iOSdevicewithout lost data, you can use the method 3toset up and use your device again. iPhone PasscodeUnlockercan easily unlock your iOSdevicewithout iTunes when you iOS devicegetslocked. You can use your iOS deviceagainwithout lost any data.

Secondly, how do I restore my iPhone without losing data? Steps to reset iPhone without losing data

  1. In iOS 8 or later, tap Settings > iCloud > Backup.
  2. Go to Settings > Tap General > Tap Reset >Chooseresetting mode: Reset All Settings.
  3. On iOS 9 or iOS 8 device: Go to Settings > iCloud>Storage > Manage Storage > Tap iCloud Backup > Chooseyourbackups to restore.

Likewise, people ask, can you reset iPhone password without losing everything?

There is no any way that can remove youriPhonepasscode without erasing your data, but youcanback up your data first. It's theimportant step torecover iPhone passcode without losingdata. If theiOS version on your iPhone is beforeiOS 11.4.1,then you can still sync with iTunes eventhough it isdisabled now.

What happens if you forget your iPhone passcode?

If you forget your passcode and enter thewrongone six times, your iPhone will tell you it hasbeendisabled. And, depending on your settings, enteringthewrong passcode too many times could lead toyouriPhone deleting all of its data. You don'twantthat!

Related Question Answers

Batul Yankovsky

Professional

How do you unlock an iPhone if you forgot your passcode and not synced to iTunes?

If you've synced your phone with iTunes in the past,thentry following these steps:
  1. Connect the iPhone to your computer and open iTunes.
  2. If iTunes asks for the passcode to be entered, tryanothercomputer that has been synced with the iPhone before orfollow thesteps for iPhones never synced with iTunes.

Asencio Segal

Professional

Can a disabled iPhone be unlocked?

Fixing “iPhone is Disabled. Ifyouknow the iPhone passcode and have backed it up recently,youcan simply unlock the device with iTunes thoughitrequires a restore: Connect the iPhone to a computer ithassynced to before with a USB cable and launchiTunes.

Unax Agudiez

Professional

Can Apple unlock my iPhone?

Apple can't unlock your iPhoneforuse with a different carrier. Only your carrier canunlockyour iPhone.

Lita Loison

Explainer

How do I reset my iPhone without losing everything?

Reset iOS 6 Settings
To reset the settings on your device gotoSettings >> General then scroll down and tap theResetbutton at the bottom. On the Reset screentapReset All Settings – Not Erase All ContentandSettings – then you'll need to verify you want to doittwice.

Ursino Jatskov

Pundit

How do you unlock your iPhone if you forgot your passcode?

Reset your passcode with recovery mode
  1. If you've never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPhoneiniCloud, recovery mode is your only option for restoring yourdevice– a feat which'll erase the device and itspasscode.
  2. When your device is connected, force restart it.
  3. You'll be met with an option to Restore or Update.

Asenet Stehncken

Pundit

How do I recover my iPhone passcode?

Two-step verification
  1. Go to your Apple ID account page and click "Forgot Apple IDorpassword."
  2. Enter your Apple ID, select the option to reset yourpassword,then choose Continue.
  3. Enter your Recovery Key for two-step verification.*
  4. Choose a trusted device.* We'll send your device averificationcode.

Kazuko Almirall

Pundit

How many times can I try to unlock my iPhone?

Six failed attempts gets you a 1 minute lockout.Sevengives you 5 minutes, eight gives 15, and nine 1 hour. Aftertenfailed attempts, the system will either lock yououtcompletely or erase your data, depending onyoursettings.

Yulian Kranzlein

Pundit

Can you factory reset an iPhone without a computer?

Open iTunes on your Mac or PC. If youcan'taccess a computer and your device still works,you canerase and restore your device without acomputer. TheniTunes erases your device and installs thelatest iOS or iPodsoftware. After your device restores tofactory settings, itrestarts.

Abubacarr Berthier

Pundit

Will I lose everything if I reset my iPhone?

Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup
When you Erase All Content and Settings,itcompletely resets your device. All information includingapps,photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc.arelost. Backup ensures that you do not loseanydata after factory settings inyouriPhone.

Davis Paga

Teacher

Will I lose everything if I restore my iPhone?

First of all, without backing up your data first,youwill lose all of your data for good. Doing arestorewipes everything—your files, yourcontacts, your apps,and so on. If you have a backup, though,you canrescue your lost data by simplyrestoring the backuponto your iPhone after it iswiped.

Johanne Herran

Teacher

Does factory reset remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings,itcompletely erases your device, including any credit or debitcardsyou added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, orapps.It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage,FaceTime,Game Center, and other services.

Arona Rutschle

Teacher

Will I lose photos if I restore my iPhone?

Yes, if you restore the factory settingsonyour iPhone, you'll loose everything on it. On theotherhand, if you are subscribed to iCloud, all yoursyncedresources will be restored automatically onceyouconnect to the Internet and sign in. It's a good idea to backuptheresources that are not synced on iCloud.

Franciska Chetana

Teacher

Can I reset my phone without losing everything?

Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset andthenReset settings. 2. If you have an option thatsays'Reset settings' this is possibly where you canresetthe phone without losing all your data. Ifthe optionjust says 'Reset phone' you don't have the optionto savedata.

Bita Capo

Reviewer

What does a soft reset do to your iPhone?

Soft-resetting Your iPhone
If apps are crashing, your phone can'trecognizeconnected device that it's worked on before oryouriPhone completely locks up, a soft reset can setthingsright. To soft reset your iPhone, press and hold theHomebutton and the Sleep/Walke button simultaneously foratleast 10 seconds.

Marvel Aicart

Reviewer

Does erase all content and settings delete photos?

Erase All Content and Settings: Tocompletelydelete your iPhone's data, this is theoption tochoose. You'll not only erase all of yourpreferences, butyou'll also remove every song, movie,picture, app, or fileon the device.

Margara Ludeck

Reviewer

What is reset network settings?

By using the reset network settings, aneffectiveoption to solve network related issues, you can fixallthese problems by simply resetting thenetworksettings of your iPhone as it will clear all thenetworksettings, current cellular network settings,saved Wi-Finetwork settings, Wi-Fi passwords, andVPNsettings

Nils Edmond

Reviewer

When you restore an iPhone what happens?

If you choose to restore youriPhoneto its factory settings, you will lose allyour data andsettings on the phone like contacts, messages and allthe otherdata. You iPhone will be set as a newiPhone after therestore.

Takako Feist

Supporter

How do you erase a locked iPhone?

How to Erase iPhone When Locked via iCloud
  1. Step 1: Go to www.iCloud.com from a friend's deviceorcomputer.
  2. Step 2: Sign in with your Apple ID and password.
  3. Step 3: Select the locked device you want to erase, andclick“Erase iPhone” to wipe your iPhone remotely.

Rhizlane Lorigados

Supporter

How do I reset my iPhone?

Back up before you reset
  1. Tap Settings, then General. Scroll down until youseeReset.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  3. Now you will have to enter your Apple ID password.
  4. The reset process can take a minute or two, after whichyou'llsee the welcome screen asking you to swipe to continue.