Asked by: Maxym Arrate
news and politics law

What are the 25 parts of Indian Constitution?

Last Updated: 29th June, 2020

  • 25 Parts of Indian Constitution are listed below.
  • I.- The Union and States,their borders.
  • II - Citizenship.
  • III - Fundamental Rights.
  • IV- Directive Principles of State policy.
  • V - The Union Government.
  • VI - The State Governments.
  • VIII- The Union Territories.

Click to see full answer.

Similarly, it is asked, what are the 22 parts of Constitution?


  • Preamble, with the words "socialist", "secular" and 'integrity'added in 1976 by the 42nd amendment.
  • Part I – States and union territories.
  • Part II – Citizenship.
  • Part III – Fundamental Rights.
  • Part IV – Directive Principles of State Policy.
  • Part IVA – Fundamental Duties.
  • Part V – The union.
  • Part VI – The states.

Likewise, what are the parts of Indian Constitution? Parts of Indian Constitution

Part Subject Articles
Part II Citizenship Art. 5 to 11
Part III Fundamental Rights Art. 12 to 35
Part IV Directive Principles Art. 36 to 51
Part IVA Fundamental Duties Art. 51A

Similarly, you may ask, how many parts are there in the Constitution?

25 parts

What are the 12 Schedule of Indian Constitution?

List of 12 Schedules Indian Constitution

Eleventh Schedule - [Article 243G] Powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats
Twelfth Schedule - [Article 243W] Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities,etc.

Related Question Answers

Osmundo Serarols


Anchidim Funck


How many laws are there in India?

As of January 2017, there were about 1,248 laws.However, since there are Central laws as well as Statelaws, it is difficult to ascertain their exact numbers as ona given date and the best way to find the Central Laws inIndia is from the official website.

Barbel Martin Lorente


Why is constitution needed?

Answer: A Constitution helps serve as a set ofrules and principles that all persons in a country can agree uponas the basis of the way in which they want the country to begoverned. The constitution also spells out the ideals thecitizens believe that their country should uphold.Thatis why we need a Constituition.

Eirik Mackensen


Who wrote the Constitution?

The easiest answer to the question of who wrote theConstitution is James Madison, who drafted the document afterthe Constitutional Convention of 1787. But that of course,oversimplifies things.

Eugena Heizelmann


What are the 7 parts of the Constitution?

The 7 Articles of the US Constitution
  • Article I – The Legislative Branch. The principal missionof the legislative body is to make laws.
  • Article II – The Executive Branch.
  • Article III – The Judicial Branch.
  • Article IV – The States.
  • Article V – Amendment.
  • Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths.
  • Article VII – Ratification.

Peter Los Santos


What is 7th Constitution of India?

What was part 7 of Indian Constitution and whywas it deleted? Part VII of the Constitution dealtwith Part B states in the Union. Later, in 1956, when allthe states were reorganised on lingustic basis through the StatesReorganisation Act, 1956, Constitution (Seventh Amendment)Act was also passed.

Khadidja Soukup


How many pages are there in Indian Constitution?

Containing 395 articles and 12 schedules, as well asnumerous amendments, for a total of 117,369 words in the Englishlanguage version. Pages can vary according to the font ofyour copy of the constitution but there are 345 articles and12 schedules in the Indian Constitution.

Sarka Hirschwald


What are our fundamental rights?

Fundamental rights are a group of rightsthat have been recognized by the Supreme Court as requiringa high degree of protection from government encroachment. Theserights are specifically identified in theConstitution (especially in the Bill of Rights), orhave been found under Due Process.

Wladyslaw Peyron


What is the basic structure of constitution?

The Constitution has three main functions. Firstit creates a national government consisting of a legislative, anexecutive, and a judicial branch, with a system of checks andbalances among the three branches. Second, it divides power betweenthe federal government and the states.

Fidelis Abdulov


What are the three parts of the Constitution?

Describes the three parts of theconstitution : Preamble, Articles (7) and Amendments (27)and the major Principles of Government Embodied in theConstitution.

Soumana Wietgrefe


What are the three major categories of Constitution?

Different Types of Constitution
  • Codified, Uncodified, Flexible and InflexibleConstitutions.
  • Monarchical and Republican Constitutions.
  • Presidential and Parliamentary Constitutions.
  • Federal and Unitary Constitutions.
  • Political and Legal Constitutions.
  • CASES.

Porsche Preciado


What a constitution means?

A constitution is a statement of the basicprinciples and laws of a nation, state, or group, such as the U.S.Constitution. Another very common meaning ofconstitution is the physical makeup of a person. If you havea strong constitution, it means you don't get sickvery often.

Janira Basoa


How many amendments are there?

The United States Constitution now has 25 functioningamendments. There have been 27 ratified in total, but one ofthese, the 18th, was Prohibition and another, the 21st, was therepeal of Prohibition.

Saeed Quetin


Madeleyne Gacio


How are the articles of the Constitution?

The main body of the Constitution is made up ofseven articles. The Articles explain how thegovernment works. They also carefully describe the rules forelecting government officials, like Senators and the President. TheConstitution is based on the separation ofpowers.

Kavi Roure


Who made Indian Constitution?

Dr. B.R Ambedkar, chairman of the Drafting Committee, isoften called the father of the Indian Constitution. The 389members of the Constituent Assembly formed many committees toexamine in detail all the issues relating to thecountry.

Deane Nytsch


Xinjian Granadero


What are the four main parts of the Constitution?

When it was signed in 1787, the Constitution had a preambleand seven main parts, called articles.
  • Preamble.
  • Legislative power.
  • Executive power.
  • Judicial power.
  • States' powers and limits.
  • Process of amendment.
  • Federal power.
  • Ratification.