Asked by: Mazen Younge
travel north america travel

What are the northern states and capitals?

Last Updated: 15th January, 2020

Terms in this set (12)
  • Augusta. Maine.
  • Concord. New Hampshire.
  • Montpelier. Vermont.
  • Albany. New York.
  • Harrisburg. Pennsylvania.
  • Charleston. West Virginia.
  • Boston. Massachusetts.
  • Providence. Rhode Island.

Click to see full answer.

Keeping this in view, what are the 11 states and capitals of the Northeast?

Terms in this set (11)

  • Connecticut. Hartford.
  • New Jersey. Trenton.
  • New York. Albany.
  • Pennsylvania. Harrisburg.
  • Vermont. Montpelier.
  • New Hampshire. Concord.
  • Rhode Island. Providence.
  • Delaware. Dover.

what are the Northeast capitals? Memorize The 11 NORTHEAST States & their Capitals

New Hampshire, Concord
New Jersey, Trenton
New York, Albany
Pennsylvania, Harrisburg

Consequently, what is the northernmost US state capital?

State Capital Cities USA

Capital City State Notes/Trivia
Olympia Washington Northernmost state capital in the contiguous United States.
Phoenix Arizona Most populous US state capital.
Pierre South Dakota Second least populous state capital.
Providence Rhode Island Capital of the smallest US state by area.

What is a capital of a state?

Washington, D.C.

Related Question Answers

Latino Gorfinkel


What are the 11 states in the Southeast?

The Southeast Region is made up of the following states:
  • Alabama -- Louisiana.
  • Arkansas -- Maryland.
  • Florida -- Mississippi.
  • Georgia -- Kentucky.
  • North Carolina -- Tennessee.

Zinoviy Tojeiro


What are the 11 states in the NorthEast?

The 11 states that make up the US Northeast Region are Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Major cities include New York City, Philadelphia, Boston, Baltimore, and Washington D.C.

Aya Errazkin


What are the 12 states of the Southeast region?

The American Association of Geographers has defined the Southeast region to include the following states:
  • Alabama.
  • Florida.
  • Georgia.
  • Kentucky.
  • Maryland.
  • Mississippi.
  • North Carolina.
  • South Carolina.

Bela Shastri


Is Washington DC a state or a capital?

Washington, D.C. (also known as simply Washington or D.C. and officially as the District of Columbia) is the capital of the United States. It is neither a state nor a city. It is a territory. The President of the United States and many major national government offices are in the territory.

Dorothee Estibalez


Ilena Gruss


Gontzal Schittenhelln


How many states are there in the north east?

The North East India comprises of the seven sister states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura.

Hongmei Ryzhey


How do you remember Northeast states?

The names of the north eastern states are Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh. Use these to form acronyms (such as MAM N MAT). Keep on repeating the acronym you choose along with the states.

Austin Pascu


Why is Florida not considered the South?

Parts of Central Florida and North Florida are still considered part of the South. South Florida is not considered part of the south because it is very distinct from the culture of the Deep South. South Florida consists of the Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties located on the southeast coast of Florida.

Hakob Ladaga


Is Hawaii farther south than Florida?

Hawaii has the southernmost geographic center of all the states. Florida has the southernmost geographic center of the 48 contiguous states.

Linlin Likhachev


What is the capital of the 50 states?

State Capitals
  • Alabama. Montgomery.
  • Juneau.
  • Phoenix.
  • Little Rock.
  • Sacramento.
  • Denver.
  • Hartford.
  • Dover.

Castillo Neyenhuys


Shela Bresselschmitt


PeƱitas Horich


Aiub Paunero


Sisinia Chan


Elitsa Hilgefort


Telesfora Rittersdorf


What is considered the Northeast?

Using the Census Bureau's definition of the Northeast, the region includes nine states: they are Maine, New York, New Jersey, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and Pennsylvania. The narrowest definitions include only the states of New England.

Mitsue Uribarri


What city name is in all 50 states?

According to a common factoid, there's a community called Springfield in all 50 states, but the U.S. Board on Geographic Names says that's not true: only 34 states have a Springfield. The real champ is Riverside. Unless you live in Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana, or Oklahoma, there's at least one Riverside in your state.