Asked by: Loreto Hoolmans
food and drink cooking

What does it mean to post privately on Tumblr?

Last Updated: 2nd April, 2021

14
Any posts created on Tumblr,includingreblogs, can be set as private. Privatepostscan be seen only by the admins and members of the blog,and arenot displayed publicly. Private reblogs are usefulforcontent you only want certain colleagues or employeestoview.

Click to see full answer.

Just so, how do you view private content on Tumblr?

To access your private posts: On the web,choosethe blog from the account menu (the human icon) at the topright ofthe screen, then scroll through your dashboard until youfind thepost.

Also Know, how do I delete a private post on Tumblr? On the web: Click the gear icon at the bottom ofthepost you want to remove, then choose"Delete."If you want to remove a large number ofposts, werecommend using the Mass Post Editor, whichyou can accesson the right side of the page orviatumblr.com/mega-editor/blogname.

Then, can followers see private posts Tumblr?

In general, private posts are only visible toyou,and only while you're logged in to Tumblr. There isonly oneexception -- if the private post is on a group blogandyou've invited other people to contribute, those otherpeoplewill also be able to seethepost.

How do I hide someone's posts on Tumblr?

Hide Existing Posts Click the name of your blog from the top toolbar.Click“Edit” next to the post you want tochange.Select “Private” from the drop-down menu in theupperright corner, then click “Save Changes” to makethepost private.

Related Question Answers

Teddy Ossenschmidt

Professional

How do I disable safe mode on Tumblr?

Step 1: Open the Settings app from the Homescreen,scroll down, and then tap Tumblr. Step 2:UnderTumblr Settings, tap on the Safe Mode. Step 3:TapDon't Hide Anything to turn Safe Mode off. You shouldbeable to access all NSFW content once you re-open theTumblrapp.

Rudy Wildforster

Professional

How do I turn off sensitivity on Tumblr 2019?

Step 1: From the Home screen, open yourSettingsapplication. Scroll down and select Tumblr. Step 2:Tap theSafe Mode while you are still in the Tumblr Settings.Step3: For you to turn the Safe Mode off, just tap'Don'tHide Anything'.

Gideon Veligura

Professional

Can you hide reblogs on Tumblr?

Tumblr blogs usually contain a control bar atthetop of the page that includes a "Reblog" button. Youcanhide the "Reblog" button by editing yourTumblrtheme. Open your Tumblr blog and click"Customize" to openthe theme editor.

Arundhati Muklevich

Explainer

Can people see my Tumblr?

But anyone who follows your blog willbeable to see it on their dashboard when they logintoTumblr, either on the web or in its apps. Tumblrsaysthe toggle "pairs nicely with the block feature."

Christiaan Arrospide

Explainer

How do I look at my archive on tumblr?

To go to a member's Tumblr archive, you'llsimplyadd "/archive" to the end of any Tumblr URL.So, ifyou wanted to see the archive of NASA's Tumblr,youwould use the URL nasa.tumblr.com/archive. Thepageautoloads as you scroll down to display posts for eachmonth.Simply click on one to view it.

Yomara Abrameitsev

Explainer

How do I make my posts private on Tumblr?

Click and select the secondary blog that youwantto make private from the blogs listed at the top oftheTumblr dashboard. Click the green“Settings”button in the right-hand menu. Scroll to the"Password" section atthe bottom of the page. Click and select the“PasswordProtect This Blog” checkbox.

Sasha Carvalheira

Pundit

How do you find the date on Tumblr?

Access the Tumblr site with the post you wanttoview. Check for a timestamp at the base of the post. Ifyoudon't see a timestamp, click the "Notes" link toviewthe comments. The timestamp usually displays on theNotespage.

Hermesinda Schaibel

Pundit

How do I enable sensitive materials on Tumblr?

Step 1: Launch the Tumblr app as youwouldnormally. Step 2: Select the humanoid icon in thebottom-rightcorner. Step 3: Tap the gear icon in the upper-rightcorner toaccess the Accounts menu. Step 4: Select General Settingsat thetop of the resulting menu.

Youssif Jungklas

Pundit

Can people see my private posts on Tumblr?

You should remember that you will only be abletosee your post from your Tumblr dashboard.Itwon't be visible on your blog. However, any privatepostsyou make on group blogs or other secondary blogswill stillbe visible by the members and otheradmins.

Khadra Escales

Pundit

Can you follow a private Tumblr?

With a free Tumblr account, you cancreateunlimited blog pages, each with its own URL. Only secondaryblogscan be private; your initial blog page alwayshaspublic visibility. Private blogs don't containFollowbuttons because you can only followTumblr users, notindividual blog pages.

Ilias Rentero

Pundit

How do I see flagged posts on Tumblr?

  1. Go to the account tab by clicking into account settings(thesilhouette of a person) at the top of the dashboard.
  2. Click the name of the blog you want to check on theright-handside of the page.
  3. Select “Review flagged posts” to see allflaggedcontent for that blog.

Zubaida Velli

Teacher

How can you see who someone follows on Tumblr?

The number displayed in the tab is the numberoffollowers the blog has. Click the "Followers" tab toseelinks to the Tumblr accounts of the followers ofyour blog.You can follow any of them back by clicking the blue"Follow"button to the right of each name.

Jesualdo Orihuel

Supporter

What does blocking someone on tumblr do?

Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily preventsthatuser from communicating with you in any way. He will not beable tosee anything from you in his dashboard, and you won't seehim inyour dashboard. He will also not be able to send youmessages of anykind.

Hipolita Huelmo

Supporter

Can I mute someone on Tumblr?

While Tumblr's native features allow you toputusers on ignore so that you no longer see their posts onyourdashboard, you can use Tumblr Savior to blacklistausername so that you no longer have to see any mention of himfromother users as well. Click the Tumblr Savior icon inyourbrowser bar.

Dominica Monecke

Supporter

What happens if you block someone on Tumblr?

Blocking someone on Tumblr essentially hidestheircontent from your dashboard and makes it impossible for themto seeyours and contact you. Here's what happens assoon asyou block a user on Tumblr. They won't beable tosearch for you on Tumblr. They'll be unableto like,comment on, or share your posts.

Nicolas Lome

Beginner

What is Tumblr Savior?

Tumblr Savior is a free add-on for modernbrowsersthat allows you to block undesired words or phrases fromappearingin your Tumblr dashboard. By blacklisting a wordin TumblrSavior, you're significantly less likely to seeposts with thatword in them.