Asked by: Kirsti Fetal
family and relationships dating

What does the clock mean when you search for someone on Facebook?

Last Updated: 25th March, 2021

35
The grey clock symbol beside some namesmeans that, you have already searched thenames in past and it is saved in your Facebook history. Ifthere is a lens symbol, then it means that Facebookis auto suggesting the names based on your searchterm.

Click to see full answer.

Keeping this in view, how do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?

Observations in case you areblocked Now, these signs also indicate that they might havedeactivated the account. But if you are able to seetheir profile pic in conversation then you areblocked and in case there is no profilepicture then the person has deactivated theaccount.

One may also ask, what does it mean on FB content not available? What does Facebook mean by "content notavailable" when I click on a user's name? There are a fewdifferent error messages you get when clicking on something thathas been deleted. Which is exactly what “content notavailable” usually means. Content notavailable usually means the content wasdeleted.

Accordingly, what do the symbols on Facebook posts mean?

Look for the little icon next to the time thepost was made. A tiny globe symbol means thepost is public; the silhouettes of two people meanit's for friends only. Photos are another tricky area. For example,somewhere on Facebook, there is a Halloween photo of medressed as the Grim Reaper.

Why is there a hand next to my name on Facebook?

If you hover over this member's name (desktop) ortap their name (mobile), you will see that this badgeindicates a “New Member”, someone who was added tothe group within the last two weeks.

Related Question Answers

Eira Eleyçaran

Professional

What does it look like when someone deactivates their facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebookhides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from therest of the site; it's like you're not even there.Friends can still see messages you sent them beforeyou deactivated your account, but they cannot respondto them.

Andrei Alberola

Professional

How do you know if someone has unfriended you on Facebook?

Your friend count goes down and that person is nolonger in your friends list. If you check the profile andyou see a button for 'Add Friend,' that person hasunfriended you. If you've been blocked, you won'tbe able to see the person's profile at all.

Raihana Hansjurgens

Professional

What happens when someone unfriends you on Facebook?

The person you unfriended won't be notified. Ifyou don't want someone to see your profile, addyou as a friend or send you a message, you canblock them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you'llalso be removed from that person's friends list.

Marta Lamberty

Explainer

Can you still message someone who blocked you on Facebook?

Can I Block Someone on Facebook andStill Send Them a Message? Because the point ofblocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site,you cannot exchange private messages with a useryou have placed on your blocked list. Youcannot message someone you have blocked onFacebook.

Bertran Graño

Explainer

What does it mean if someone's Facebook profile is blank?

When someone's profile is unavailable onFacebook, this can mean one of a few differentthings. It could be that Facebook is experiencing anerror, that their profile is in the process of beingupgraded, or that that they have opted to disable theirprofile or block you.

Ibay Gruenn

Pundit

How can I find someone on Facebook if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
  1. Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen.
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect hasblocked you.
  4. Press "Enter" to view that person's Facebook page.
  5. Viewing A Blocked Profile If You Don't Have The URL.

Radovan Rangel

Pundit

How can you tell if someone has blocked you on messenger?

If you are blocked, you'll see amessage in the chat box (where you just typed) that says“This person isn't available right now,” they haveeither blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebookaccount, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

Mamour Zhedrinsky

Pundit

What does the little clock mean on Facebook icon?

Your current search for the person is takingplace after you had prior a ccess to that person's fb pageand so the clock icon means you can find the personbecause you had access from past but what you are askingis not allowed due to a change they have since madeafterwards to have blocked you.

Belkassem Kromker

Pundit

What does the little coffee cup on Facebook mean?

Answered Sep 27, 2018. The coveted coffee cupnext to people's names in Facebook groups is the newConversation Starter badges! They highlight members who have been“constantly creating meaningful discussions with theirposts.” The best way to earn the coveted badge is toengage with the group you want to earn it in.

Lucena Galmiche

Pundit

What do the different symbols on messenger mean?

A simple blue circle means that your message is in theprocess of being sent. A filled-in blue circle with a tick meansthe message has been delivered successfully to the recipient'sphone. Finally, a small version of the recipient's profile photowill pop up in a circle to indicate that they have read yourmessage.

Aixiong Borucki

Teacher

What are the Facebook Badges?

Last year, we announced group badges, a newvisual feature designed to help people learn about other groupmembers. There are badges for admins, moderators, newmembers, for a member's group anniversary, members identified asconversation starters, and for founding members.

Gaspare Sisquella

Teacher

How can you tell if someone has privacy settings on Facebook?

Click at the top right of Facebook and selectSettings. In the left column, click Privacy. Look forthe setting Limit the audience for posts you've sharedwith friends of friends or Public? and click Limit PastPosts to the far right.

Cedrick Membrives

Supporter

Why can't I find someone on Facebook?

You've blocked them. The person you're looking for mayhave limited their privacy settings or blocked you. Sometimespeople forget that they've limited their settings. If you stillcan't find one of your friends, ask them to look at theirprivacy settings.

Augusta Jimuta

Supporter

Why can't I see my friends wall on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user'sfriends see his or her posts. The most restricted standardprivacy setting is "Friends Only," which only stopsnon-friends from seeing a Wall. If you arefriends with someone and still cannot see that user'swall, it means your friend has customized his or herWall privacy.

Gregory Malinowsk

Beginner

How do you tell if someone deactivates their Facebook account or blocked you?

If the following message appears, then one of twothings has happened: they have deactivated their account orblocked you You can tell if it's theformer by searching for them on your friends list. Ifthey have deactivated their account, their profilewill still be there.

Analisa Corsino

Beginner

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

If you see the display image of the personyou're looking for, click on it. You'll be able topartially view the profile (depending on their privacy settings) ifthey've simply unfriended you. But if you've beenblocked, you won't be able to access anything. Youcan then go looking for further indicators.

Weiwei Hover

Beginner

Can someone know if you look at their Facebook profile?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who viewstheir profile. Third-party apps also can't providethis functionality. If you come across an app that claims tooffer this ability, please report the app. No, Facebookdoesn't let people track who views theirprofile.

Tracee Tzah

Beginner

When you block someone on facebook can you see their profile?

When you block someone they will no longerbe able to do things such as tag you or seethings you post on your timeline. When you blocksomeone, they won't be able to: See things youpost on your profile.