Asked by: Clair Yukhtmanmusic and audio tv and film podcasts
What happens to your messages when you block someone on Facebook?
Last Updated: 24th March, 2020
Click to see full answer.
Similarly, when you block someone on Facebook does it delete the messages?
If you block someone on Facebook or messenger,you both will not be able to each others activitiesand also not be able to send messages. Old conversationwill be still in inbox but name of that person willnot be clickable. See the Help Center to understandblocking: Start a conversation with you.
Subsequently, question is, when you block someone on Facebook what do they see? When you block someone they will no longer beable to do things such as tag you or seethings you post on your timeline. When you blocksomeone, they won't be able to: See thingsyou post on your profile. Tag you in posts, commentsor photos.
Also know, can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can't message your after youblock them, you'll still be able to see pastconversations unless you delete them.
Does blocking on messenger delete messages?
If You Block Someone, Does ItRemove the Conversation Blocking someone will not deletethe conversation thread from any side. In other words, theold conversations will remain in Messenger, and youwill be able to read them until you manually deletethe chat thread.