Asked by: Marquita Sahelfamily and relationships internet safety
What happens when you get blocked on Facebook?
Last Updated: 8th June, 2020
Click to see full answer.
In this way, what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?
When you block someone they will no longer beable to do things such as tag you or see things youpost on your timeline. When you block someone, they won't beable to: See things you post on your profile. Tag youin posts, comments or photos.
Similarly, will someone know I blocked them on Facebook? If someone has blocked you onFacebook then you will not be able to see his/herprofile nor you could see his/her personal information. When youblock messages from someone: When you blockmessages from someone: They'll no longer be able to contactyou (ex: send you messages, call you) in Messenger or inFacebook chat.
Likewise, people ask, how do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook?
- If it does not come up, that means they have either deletedtheir page, they have their privacy settings turned up high, orthey have blocked you from seeing it.
- If you see their name, then you can check to see if they onlyunfriended you.
What does it look like when someone blocks you on messenger?
If you are blocked, you'll see a messagein the chat box (where you just typed) that says “Thisperson isn't available right now,” they have either blockedyour messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completelyblocked you on Facebook.