Asked by: Laimute Abelleira
music and audio tv and film podcasts

When you delete Grindr does it delete your messages?

Last Updated: 25th March, 2021

19
Favorites and blocks will remain on your profileif you delete the app. However, chats and savedphotos/phrases will be erased. Please note, if you deleteyour profile it is not recoverable and ALL information will belost.

Click to see full answer.

Furthermore, when you delete Grindr account does it delete your messages?

If you delete your Grindr account, all yourmessages and photos will be deleted. HOweveryou must DELETE your account, not simply removethe app from your phone. If you have anyfollow-up questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Likewise, how do I delete my chat history on Grindr? In order to delete chats:

  1. iOS:
  2. Swipe left on the chat thread you'd like to delete.
  3. Android:
  4. Long-press on the conversation you would like to delete.
  5. A message will appear at the top with a trashcan icon. Tap theicon and confirm.

Simply so, what happens to chats when you delete Grindr?

No, the chat will not be deleted fromother user's phone if you delete from your phone. Is there away to create a new profile on free grindr? Hi there,Todelete a chat from BOTH the sender and receiveryou must block that user--at least temporarily--thenyou can unblock them, by going into settings "unblockall".

Can I delete a picture I sent on Grindr?

You can remove individual or multiplephotos from your My Photos section on your Androiddevice. To access your my photos section, tap your inbox.NOTE: Grindr Free users will only be able to selectone photo at a time. Grindr Xtra users canselect and send/delete multiple photos.

Related Question Answers

Carlene Rkiouak

Professional

Does blocking someone on Grindr delete messages?

Grindr is one of the few apps where Person Acan block Person B and Person A's messages are notonly deleted from his own phone, but they are completelygone on Person B's phone as well. The chat just disappears! NotGrindr, you actually rescind the messages from theirphone when you block them.

Lukas Ouriniche

Professional

Does your profile disappear when you delete tinder?

Deleting the app does absolutely nothingto your profile. If you want your profile tobe completely taken down off the app, then you need todelete it – not just the app. If you don'tactually go on the app much, or if you don't swipe at all– your profile will be viewed by less people, but itwill still be there.

Rajiv Petimezas

Professional

Can I see who blocked me on Grindr?

While inaccessible through the app itself, it canbe detected within the code of Grindr. “[Grindrblocking data] returns two lists — the profile IDs of thepeople that you've blocked, and then a list of people thatyou've been blocked by.

Sagrario Ulerich

Explainer

What happens when I block someone on Grindr?

A blocked user will not be able to contact you,and you'll both be removed from each other's cascades. Toblock a user, first tap on the profile of the user you'dlike to block and tap the Reporting and BlockingIcon, located at the top righthand corner. Tap Block User.You will be asked to confirm this action.

Vianney Havenith

Explainer

What does blocking someone on Grindr do?

Grindr Tip: Did you know that when youblock someone in Grindr, it removes them from yourcascade view? Tap the block button on their profile. Onceyou block someone neither of you will be able to see or chatwith one another.

Wladyslaw Balahowski

Explainer

Does grindr delete inactive accounts?

Grindr may also remove and discard all or anypart of Your User Account or any User Content (as definedbelow), at any time. For example, We may deactivate Your UserAccount due to prolonged inactivity.

Kbir Paradiso

Pundit

What does it mean when a Grindr profile says offline?

What does it mean when a grindr profile onlysays "offline" where it should say how long ago theperson was last online? At the 60 minute mark, it will simply say"offline" rather than tell you how many minutes they've beenoffline. If he deleted his profile or blocked you,you simply wouldn't see it anymore.

Ursina Aguirresarobe

Pundit

Can you recover a deleted Grindr account?

You can, however, create a new profileusing the same e-mail address. If you are a GrindrXtra user, please be aware that you will have to cancel anyrenewal subscriptions that you currently have associatedwith your old deleted account. You can do that thoughyour Apple ID and the instructions to do so arehere.

Ananda Terk

Pundit

Does grindr Keep your messages?

Messages. When you send a message (whichcould include photos, location, audio, or video) to other users ofthe Grindr Services, we may retain the message asnecessary under applicable law. Profile Information. We collectPersonal Data from you.

Yousaf Alfar

Pundit

What does keep phone awake on Grindr mean?

"Keep awake" means that the app willkeep your phone from going into so-called "deep sleep",and in some cases also keep the screen on. Apps thatuse this include things like download managers or music players,that usually should keep doing something even when thescreen is off.

Aderito Rabak

Pundit

How do you deactivate Grindr?

Android:
  1. Tap on your Grindr profile.
  2. Select the Settings ⚙? icon on the top-right corner.
  3. Tap on Deactivate.
  4. Select "Delete Account"
  5. Tap a reason for your account deletion.
  6. Provide us with some a brief feedback.
  7. Verify your account.
  8. Select Delete Profile.

Rukhsar Iphar

Teacher

How do I delete grindr from my Iphone?

Steps
  1. Open Grindr on your phone or tablet. It's the black icon withan orange mask inside.
  2. Tap your own profile.
  3. Tap the gear icon. It's near the top-right corner of thescreen.
  4. Scroll down and tap Delete Profile. A confirmation message willappear.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm. Your profile is now deleted.