Asked by: Karin Diaz Canotechnology and computing shareware and freeware
Where do Archived photos go Google Photos?
Last Updated: 19th April, 2021
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photosapp .
- Sign in to your Google Account.
- Select a photo.
- Tap More Archive.
- Optional: To see any photos that you've archivedfrom your Photos view, in the Google Photos app , tapMenu Archive.
Click to see full answer.
In this way, what happens when you archive photos on Google Photos?
You can hide photos from yourPhotos view and move them to archive. This can helpyou organize your photos and hide any photothat you don't want to see often. Any photos thatyou archive: Will still be in any albums that theywere added to, search results, and folders on yourdevice.
Furthermore, how do I look at archived photos? To use the archive option if you haveaccess, tap the “…” three-dots button onone of your posts and select to archive it. On your profile,in the top right corner you'll see the encircled clock icon,which opens your archive where only you can see posts you'vearchived.
In this way, do archived photos get deleted on Google Photos?
You can also bring back photos fromyour archive section back to the main view. This canbe done by selecting the photo (or photos, in case ofmultiple images), then tapping the overflow menu, andfinally tapping the Unarchive option.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Hi Andrew, Free up space is designed to remove anyphotos that have been safely backed up to GooglePhotos from your phone. You will still be able to viewthem any time in Google photos, it just means that you won'thave a copy stored on in your phone physically.