Asked by: Pepita Magdanz
sports cricket

Which player has made * highest * numbers of * runs * in IPL till 2017?

Last Updated: 21st January, 2020

Suresh Raina the ever green player of IPLon Friday crossed Virat Kohli to become the highest runscorer in the IPL. The Gujarat Lions captain reached themilestone on his way to his 29th IPL half century that hescored in their opening IPL 2017 match against KolkataKnight Riders.

Click to see full answer.

Herein, who is the highest run scorer in IPL?

List of Indian Premier League records and statistics

Countries India
Number of teams 8
Current champion Mumbai Indians (4th title)
Most successful Mumbai Indians (4 titles)
Most runs Virat Kohli (5412)

Beside above, which player has most sixes in IPL? Players with most sixes in IPL history

  • Chris Gayle (Matches - 112 and 6s - 292)
  • AB de Villiers (Matches - 141 & 6s - 186) and MS Dhoni(Matches - 175 & 6s - 186)
  • Suresh Raina (Matches - 176 and 6s - 185)
  • Rohit Sharma (Matches - 173 and 6s - 184)
  • Virat Kohli (Matches - 163 and 6s - 178)

Also Know, who was the highest run scorer in IPL 2017?

List of highest run scorers in the IPL history

  • Virat Kohli has made highest number of runs (5412) in the IPLtournaments. Till date Sri Lankan Lasith Malinga has taken highestwickets (170) followed by the Amit Mishra who have taken 157wickets in the IPL history.
  • Virat Kohli.
  • Suresh Raina.
  • Rohit Sharma.
  • David Warner.
  • Shikhar Dhawan.
  • Chris Gayle.
  • MS Dhoni.

Which player scored most runs in IPL 2009 )?

Indian Premier League 2009: Most Runs

1 Matthew Hayden 395
2 Adam Gilchrist 325
3 AB de Villiers 355
4 Suresh Raina 308

Related Question Answers

Robertas Porra


What is Purple Cap in IPL?

The Purple Cap is an annual cricket awardpresented to the leading wicket-taker in the Indian PremierLeague.

Anjara Lueders


Which is most dangerous team in IPL?

Rcb is the most dangerous team inipl.

Fouad Stukerjurgen


Who is the highest run scorer in 2019?

The top 10 run-scorers of ICC Cricket World Cup2019.

Here is a look at the top 10 run-scorers in thetournament.
  • Rohit Sharma (IND)
  • David Warner (AUS)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)
  • Kane Williamson (NZ)
  • Joe Root (ENG)
  • Jonny Bairstow (ENG)

Abbie Haenschel


What season is IPL?

IPL was established in 2008 and currently consists ofeight teams in eight cities across India. The inaugural IPLseason was won by Rajasthan Royals. As of May 2019, there havebeen twelve seasons of the IPL tournament.

List of Indian Premier League seasons and results.
Countries India
Format Twenty20
First edition 2008
Latest edition 2019
Next edition 2020

Amando Jenkin


Which season is most sixes in IPL?

The 2nd highest number of sixeshit in a season of IPL is in 2019, in thisseason there were 784 sixes hit in all.

Andreina Quirico


Who Scored fastest 50 in t20?

The West Indies batsman Chris Gayle smashed fifty from12 balls for the Melbourne Renegades in the Big Bash League contestwith Adelaide Strikers on Monday to match India's Yuvraj Singh'srecord for the fastest half-century in Twenty20cricket.

Elmar Bansch


Who is the best batsman in the world?

Today, we look at the greatest ODI batsmen who scored bigsince the start of the new century.
  • 1) Sachin Tendulkar. He probably shouldn't be on this listbecause he started his cricket in the late 1980s.
  • 2) Ricky Ponting.
  • 3) Adam Gilchrist.
  • 4) AB de Villiers.
  • 5) Virat Kohli.

Marianny Sanllehi


Who is the Orange Cap holder in IPL 2019?

Orange Cap / Most Runs
India skipper Virat Kohli had bagged the award after anincredible run with the bat in 2016. Chris Gayle (2011 and 2012)and David Warner (2015 and 2017) are the only batsmen in the leagueto have won the Orange Cap on two differentoccasions.

Addie Poroshin


Who is the fastest 50 in IPL?

Fastest Fifties in IPLHistory
Kings XI Punjab opener KL Rahul hit a blisteringfifty off just 14 balls against Delhi Capitals in the 2018edition of the IPL.

Natisha Segoviano


Who won most matches in IPL?

Teams with most wins in IPL
  • Mumbai Indians. 107.
  • Chennai Super Kings. 100.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders. WIN %: 50.83 | MATCHES: 181 | LOSS: 83 |TIED: 3 | NR: 3.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore. WIN %: 45.6 | MATCHES: 182 | LOSS:92 | TIED: 2 | NR: 5.
  • Kings XI Punjab.
  • Delhi Capitals.
  • Rajasthan Royals.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Restituta Budzi


Who is the top scorer in IPL 2016?

IPL 2016: Top Run-Scorers,Wicket-Takers, Averages and More After T20 Final. Royal ChallengersBangalore captain Virat Kohli won the coveted Orange Cap afterfinishing the 2016 Indian Premier League season on 973 runsfollowing a 54-run total against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sunday'sfinal.

Thao Lutke


Which batsman has the best batting average for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2017?

IPL 2017: Highest Run-Scorers, Top Batting Averages, BestBowling Figures, More
IPL Top Run-Scorers (Orange Cap)
Position Player Team
1 David Warner SRH
2 Shikhar Dhawan SRH
3 Suresh Raina GL

Lirios Haizaguerri


Who is the king of IPL?

The team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni who hasled the team to three victories since 2008 and coached by StephenFleming. The Super Kings have lifted the IPL title thrice(in 2010, 2011 and 2018), and have the best win percentage amongall teams in the IPL (61.28).

Laziz Navya


Who is the Sixer King?

Chris Gayle tops the list with over 500 sixesfollowed by Shahid Afridi (476) and Brendon McCullum (398) who makethe top three.

Liduvina Gabler


Who is the king of cricket?

Kohli is on the verge of excellence and has alreadyproved himself as one of the greatest player born ever ininternational cricket. Kohli has been trampling and crashingrecords with ease. He has dominated each country and has made aname of himself as the number one in modern-daycricket.

Chase Orde


Who hit most six in t20?

Here are top seven players with most sixes inT20:
  1. Rohit Sharma | 107 Sixes.
  2. Chris Gayle | 105 Sixes.
  3. Martin Guptill | 103 Sixes.
  4. Colin Munro | 92 Sixes.
  5. Brendon McCullum | 91 Sixes.
  6. Shane Watson | 83 Sixes. Credits Zee News.
  7. Eoin Morgan | 81 Sixes. England's limited-overs captain, EoinMorgan is a severe hitter of the ball.

Lorri Koza


Who hit more sixes in cricket?

West Indies Cricketer Chris Gayle has surpassedthe Pakistani Legend Shahid Afridi record of most sixes inInternational Cricket by hitting the 506 Sixesin 447 Career Matches in All Formats ODI, Test & T20International Cricket, While the Shahid Afridi smash the 476sixes in 524 International Career matches.

Anays Bilu


Who hit most sixes in Test?

Top 5 Batsman with most sixes in Test cricket
  • #5. Virender Sehwag, India.
  • 91 sixes.
  • #4. Jacques Kallis, South Africa.
  • #3. Chris Gayle, West Indies.
  • #2. Adam Gilchrist, Australia.
  • #1. Brendon McCullum, New Zealand.

Peregrin Garicano


Who is the highest sixes in t20?

Batsmen with Most T20 sixes. After legendaryChris Gayle, Martin Guptill of New Zealand holds the record ofMost T20 sixes in International Career. Another NewZealander and one of the greatest batsmen Brendon McCullum is theowner of the world record of Most Runs Scorer inT20s.