Asked by: Laronda Ibeas
business and finance legal services industry

Who is Punjab CM?

Last Updated: 5th May, 2020


Click to see full answer.

Keeping this in view, who is the chief minister of Pakistan in 2019?

Current chief ministers

Province Name Party
Balochistan Jam Kamal Khan Balochistan Awami Party
Gilgit-Baltistan Hafiz Hafeezur Rehman Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mehmood Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Punjab Sardar Usman Buzdar Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Beside above, who is the CM of Rajasthan? From 1949, 14 people have been Chief Minister ofRajasthan. Vasundhara Raje Scindia of the Bharatiya JanataParty is only female to serve as the chief minister of thestate.

Keeping this in view, who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Tamil Nadu Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami
Telangana Shri K Chandrasekhar Rao
Tripura Shri Biplab Kumar Deb
Uttar Pradesh Shri Yogi Aditya Nath

Who is Pakistan PM?

Imran Khan Since 2018

Related Question Answers

Meili Cunradi


Who is Wazir Khazana of Pakistan?

The Minister is responsible each year for presenting thefederal government's budget to the Parliament of Pakistan.Currently the Minister of Finance position is filled by AbdulHafeez Shaikh who is the Advisor to the Prime Minister ofPakistan for Finance.

Georgina Chertkov


What is the work of CM?

The governor appoints and swears in the chiefminister, whose Council of Ministers are collectivelyresponsible to the assembly. A chief minister heads a stategovernment's council of ministers and can be deputed in that roleby a deputy chief minister.

Belkys Ezequiel


How many cm is in Pakistan?

A Chief Minister in Pakistan is the elected Headof Government of one of Pakistan's four Provinces or the twonon-provincial sub-national territories that haveassemblies.

Ethelyn Raifeld


Who elected chief minister?

Following elections to the state legislativeassembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition)with a majority of seats to form the government. The governorappoints the chief minister, whose council ofministers are collectively responsible to theassembly.

Aurelia Sizudo


Junxiang Simonnet


Who is current CM of KPK?

The current Chief Minister is MahmoodKhan.

Tatsiana Torgo


Who is the present prime minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India's PrimeMinister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second termin office. The first ever Prime Minister to be born afterIndependence, Shri Modi has previously served as the PrimeMinister of India from 2014 to 2019.

Rosimar Panzuela


Who is bad cm in India?

Pinarayi Vijayan (born 24 May 1945 in Pinarayi) is anIndian politician who is the current Chief Ministerof Kerala, serving since 25 May 2016. A member of the Politburo ofthe Communist Party of India (Marxist), he was thelongest-serving secretary of the Kerala State Committee of theCPI(M) from 1998 to 2015.

Kulvir Laginestra


Who is youngest CM in India?

M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar (6 September 1937 – 26January 2012) was a three-time Chief Minister of the UnionTerritory of Pondicherry. He was the youngest chief ministerof any state of India.

Chuan Marine


Serapio Faur


Halid Haganah


How PM of India is elected?

Candidates who win the Lok Sabha elections arecalled 'Member of Parliament' and hold their seats for five yearsor until the body is dissolved by the President on the advice ofthe council of ministers. Elections take place once in 5years to elect 545 members for the Lok Sabha (Lowerhouse).

Zuzanna Neuenhofen


How many types of government are there in India?

Government of India
This country is politically divided into 29 states and7 territories. Its government is divided into 3 branches:the legislative, the executive, and thejudicial.

Rashad Heiligers


How many states in India have BJP government?

A chief minister is the head of governmentof each of the twenty-nine states and two union territories(UTs) (Delhi and Puducherry). According to the Constitution ofIndia, at the state-level, the governor is dejure head, but de facto executive authority rests with thechief minister.

Ibernalo Halpap


How many BJP ruled states in India?

Current Indian ruling and opposition parties
No. State (Legislature) Ruling Party / Ruling Alliance
18 Nagaland NDPP+BJP
19 Odisha BJD
20 Punjab INC
21 Rajasthan INC+BSP+BTP+RLD

Vern Hayes


What are the 29 states of India?

There are 29 states and 7 Union territories in thecountry. Union Territories are administered by the Presidentthrough an Administrator appointed by him/her.

  • Andhra Pradesh(Hyderabad)
  • Arunachal Pradesh(Itanagar)
  • Assam(Dispur)
  • Bihar(Patna)
  • Chhattisgarh(Raipur)
  • Goa(Panaji)
  • Gujarat(Gandhinagar)
  • Haryana(Chandigarh)

Lucio Kleyensteiber


Who is ruling in Rajasthan?

Politics of Rajasthan. Rajasthan'spolitics has mainly been dominated by the two state stalwarts,namely, Bhairon Singh Shekhawat and Mohan Lal Sukhadia of theBharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congressrespectively.

Abram Nabaritza


Who is the first CM in UP?

Govind Vallabh Pant is the first CM of UP.On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of UnitedProvinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newlyrenamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP's 21chief ministers belonged to the Indian NationalCongress.

Gertrudi Kunda


Who is a CM of UP?

UP has also had two women chiefministers—Sucheta Kriplani and Mayawati. Akhilesh Yadav ofthe Samajwadi Party served as the Chief Minister of UttarPradesh from 2012 to 2017, having assumed office at the age of 38,he is the youngest person to have held the office.