Asked by: Aiste Fernandez De Larrinoa
sports baseball

Who won the United States Little League World Series?

Last Updated: 2nd June, 2020

The team from River Ridge, Louisiana, the U.S. champion, defeated international champion Curaçao, 8-0, for the 2019 title.

Click to see full answer.

Similarly, you may ask, how many times has the United States won the Little League World Series?

Little League World Series

Most recent season or competition: 2019 Little League World Series
2019 Little League World Series logo
Sport Baseball
Founded 1947, 73 years ago
No. of teams 16

Additionally, what US state has won the most Little League World Series? To date, 19 girls have played in the Little League Baseball World Series. In the 73-year history of the Little League Baseball World Series, International teams have won 37 Championships, while teams from the United States have won 36. The state with the most championships is California with seven.

Hereof, who was the winner of the Little League World Series?

Eastbank (La.) Little League from River Ridge, Louisiana, was crowned the 2019 Little League Baseball® World Series Champion Saturday afternoon at Howard J. Lamade Stadium in South Williamsport, Pa., on the strength of an 8-0 victory over Pabao (Curaçao) Little League.

What states have never been to the Little League World Series?

Montana made the World Series in 2011. Wyoming and Utah have never qualified.

Related Question Answers

Casta Gauntlett


How old are Little League players?

Players who are league age 9-12 are eligible to be selected to a Little League (“Major”) Division team for the regular season. The local league board of directors may restrict this division to players who are league age 10-12 or 11-12.

Iraides Kann


What teams are in the Little League World Series for 2019?

2019 Little League World Series
Dates August 15–August 25
Teams participating 16
Champion Eastbank Little League, River Ridge, Louisiana
Runner-up Pabao Little League, Willemstad, Curaçao

Yulisa Ruscalleda


How are Little League teams formed?

Each community with a Little League Baseball program conducts a championship. As the season comes to a conclusion, the managers and coaches in the league select an All-Star team from the best players. Those players come together and form a team that can play in a district tournament.

Clodomiro Senar


Is the Little League World Series moving to California?

Little League announces LLWS will move to new $400 million stadium Aug 13, 2017 - WILLIAMSPORT, PA — Little League Baseball announced today that the Little LeagueWorld Series will leave bucolic South Williamsport, PA, in 2019 for a proposed $400 million “Little League cathedral” in downtown Los Angeles.

Everardo Muhle


What is Little League intermediate division?

The Intermediate (50/70) Baseball Division was introduced in January, 2010, as a pilot program for 12- and 13-year-olds which utilizes a 50-foot pitching distance and 70-foot base paths.

Fathallah Juhl


Who won the first LLWS?

Nothing seemed to go wrong for the boys from River Ridge over the last week at the Little League World Series, and Wiltz's catch ended the game and the tournament Sunday, with Louisiana shutting out Curacao 8-0 to win the state's first LLWS title.

Zydrunas Thielcke


How do you qualify for the Little League World Series?

Players are eligible for Tournament Play provided they meet the criteria established by Little League's “Residency and School Attendance Player Eligibility Requirement.” In all divisions, any eligible player who has participated in 60 percent of the regular season games by the start of Tournament Play in their

Ayah Gafin


How many times has Japan won the Little League World Series?

As of the 2017 tournament, Japan has participated in the LLWS 25 times since 1962, and has won the tournament eleven times (1967, 1968, 1976, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2017).

Vinod Pokhmel'Nyh


What teams have the Red Sox beat in the World Series?

Boston Red Sox
Fenway Park (1912–present) Huntington Avenue Grounds (1901–1911)
Major league titles
World Series titles (9) 1903 1912 1915 1916 1918 2004 2007 2013 2018
AL Pennants (14) 1903 1904 1912 1915 1916 1918 1946 1967 1975 1986 2004 2007 2013 2018

Apsara Zehetbauer


Who won the 2013 Little League World Series?

2013 Little League World Series
Dates August 22–August 25
Teams participating 16
Champion Musashi-Fuchū Little League Tokyo
Runner-up Eastlake Little League Chula Vista, California

Voro Quemar


Juanmei Ramsamooj


How many teams are left in the Little League World Series?

Honolulu Little League of Honolulu, Hawaii defeated South Seoul Little League of Seoul, South Korea in the championship by a 3–0 score.

2018 Little League World Series
Dates August 16–August 26
Teams participating 16
Champion Honolulu Little League, Honolulu, Hawaii

Cecilio Ayari


Has Michigan ever won the Little League World Series?

Hamtramck became the first team from the United States to win a championship since foreign teams were allowed to participate beginning in 1957. As of 2019, Hamtramck is the only team from Michigan to win the Little League World Series.

Asier Hafmann


Abdelkerim Tombarge


What percentage of Little League players make it to the MLB?

-- NCAA senior players drafted by a Major League Baseball (MLB) team: Less than eleven in 100, or 10.5 percent.

Shirley Lemesle


Lissete Gatjen


Did Derek Jeter play Little League?

Derek Jeter, in full Derek Sanderson Jeter, (born June 26, 1974, Pequannock, New Jersey, U.S.), American professional baseball player who, as a shortstop for the New York Yankees of Major League Baseball (MLB), was selected to multiple American League (AL) All-Star teams and was one of the most popular players of his

Abdelmoghit Ohlhoff


Who won the Little League World Series in 2008?

2008 Little League World Series
Dates August 15–August 24
Teams participating 16
Champion Waipio Little League Waipi`o, Hawaii
Runner-up Matamoros Little League Matamoros, Mexico

Khader Pfutze


Who won the Little League World Series in 1959?

Only one Michigan team in history has won the Little League World Series. And it was led by a boy some consider the most legendary player in the history of Little League. It was 1959 when Hamtramck and star pitcher Art "Pinky" Deras took the title.